DTUBE - Has Changed Me - Something I Didn't Expect - People Come For The Money And Stay For The Community

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,
Dtube has changed me over the last 3 months, and in ways I didn't expect or even plan for.

In this episode I speak about how the "like" button on other platforms has now taken it's true form , relatively useless. I communicate, I follow and I have friends but this little button is just that .... a little button.

The blockchain and the community have changed me in ways I certainly didn't expect.

Thanks for watching as always, see you in the next video when I get some sleep.

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on Dtube

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

Plan For Tomorrow, Live For Today.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/3he33qik

What I Did With My Troll
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/r9n5nrc6


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good post. Its really good work. Thanks for sharing.

You got a 28.41% upvote!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

I have watched the video and yeah steemit likes make sense compared to other social platform actually your vote counts if i can say

I too find that my likes and comments feel more valuable here than anywhere else on the internet. It makes sense because I use this platform so much.

@adventuroussoul the upvote slider certainly does add another level of responsibility to the mix. Even the fact that our information can be locked into the blockchain for eternity can be reason enough to approach your actions wisely. It is, in my opinion, a useful mechanism that encourages users to take more conscious and responsible actions - because it really does matter!

I have also fully felt the community impact that you speak of. This community has fully and completely convinced me of the value that is at play here. If steemit or dtube crashed tomorrow, those connections would remain, and that's what really matters.

Fantastic video as usual. As I've shared before, you are an excellent presence on here!

Thanks mate, appreciate the feedback :)

I came for the crypto stayed for the 6 pack. In all seriousness this has changed my life. Those changes are priceless.

Good to hear, on both the life and the six pack 👍

Hi, you are so right!
But in a way its also a little sad that on Steemit / Dtube we sometimes feel the need to be strategic with how we use our likes.
It's sort of like rationing out SMILES -
'"No can't smile at that Minnow incase I need to smile at a whale later today" .
Don't get me wrong I totally understand the logic behind the system - otherwise the "Steem-iverse" would be taken over by people (and Bots) manically "Upvoting" everything they see.
But still a little sad.

Sad puppy.jpg

Inspiring and positive video.

I think we have been exploited for too long...
The era where people used social media just for fun and chitchat is gone
The blockchain came at the Right time..
Nice!!!!!

We need more people cracking it on DTube to record/write their stories and share it with this community.

It's key for the newbies.

Thanks for this @adventuroussoul

You have only seen your beginning. More coming.

i like your voice man ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47