DTUBE - The Best Thing I Did Was Press DELETE - Bad Vs No Content!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

best thing.jpg

Hey Steemit and Dtube,
Today, I pressed DELETE and it was the best thing I could have done for DTUBE!!

I had one of those days!

You know the one, where everything you wanted to get done was thrown in the toilet as other people and their problems eat up your day.

I survived the day, recorded a video, completed the edit and started the upload. At the end ... luckily, I pressed DELETE.

I also show you the wildlife here at Point Walter, which includes the pelicans and the Black Swans from which the name "Swan River" comes from. This day has started much better than yesterday!!

What's your opinion....which is worse, having no content or having bad content for the day?

Here's a few of the friends I mentioned in the video, they're creators from DtubeDaily, the community that has helped me greatly.

@kevinli
@captainbob
@liveyourdream
@harshilpatel

If you want to check out the community, just go to @dtubedaily they are a fantastic group!

Thanks for watching.

The Adventuroussoul
Always Original Content on DTUBE
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

Day 2 Trek South West Australia
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/zofni1n0

Valentines Day Dtube Style
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/wh5q509h


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Bad content ruins the blog and can ruin reputation so I chose no content overbad content

At first i thought your content would be quite dubious but after watching a few of yours videos i've come to like your philosophy, effort and energy that you contribute. Subscribed and looking forward to your work, you have formed part of my motivational diet.

I’m really appreciate your support :) I hope I can continue to positively contribute

No content.

Or super abbreviated content.

You could also put together some bloopers, extra info, or some extra videos on a good shooting day. They could be posted on days that you are unable to generate that stellar content.

Keeping your viewers engaged and your work ethic intact.

I can't even do weekly, man. Good luck!

Agree totally mate. If you drop by @dtubedaily they can direct you for the logo :) it’s a really good community

Perfect idea mate. I could fill a few videos of bloopers :)

Pelicans! Great spot.

Good to hear that so happy to see that you working hard of your posts and make sure to have them in a good quality

Keep up

You are definitely right about providing value mate :) I always love watching your videos brother and I'm very glad to have you in our community!

Winny out...for now ;)

Thanks mate👍

No content is better then bad content there is no question here

As someone who tried to do daily videos, I appreciate the honesty. As I look back on my short dtube/steemit journey I see I should have pushed delete too a couple tines. Thanks for sharing and keeping it real!

Thanks mate, I am glad I didn’t post it in the end. I learnt a real lesson!!

I'll be triple checking my work now too...Thanks again!!!!!

What you say makes perfect sense. I'm on Day 3 of DTubeDaily and wondering just how I'll manage with this, but I'm hoping that I can rise to the challenge. You've taught me a lesson here that I shall consider.

Pelicans are a great bird. Black Swans aren't that bad. I fish with them all the time. They talk a good fight, but they are really pussies. They have no teeth...

Good to know. It’s probably my childhood coming back to haunt me when one of the big buggers to a dislike to me. 😳😳

Haha. Like I say, more hiss than bite. I feed them corn when I have it for carp bait. They have a rough mouth, but nothing serious. I can imagine them being very intimidating if one had a go at you as a kid. They are big birds, that is for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52