DTUBE - If You Say You Can't ... I Believe You - My Son's Journey To Everest ANNIVERSARY - Stop Giving Yourself An Out!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Dtube,
In this video I cover another one of my pet peeves, using the word's ,"I can't" as a statement. If you plan to fail .... why be surprised when you do?

I've noticed many people starting a conversation off with "I can't" framing their belief that what they are saying is simply impossible for them to do, be or become. Our statements are a direct reflection of our belief, so by using the words, "I can't" you are expressing a belief in your inability.

This belief stops so many people from doing extraordinary things!!!!!

My son for example, after completing his knee surgery, wanted to go to Base Camp Everest. There were a lot of people saying that he "couldn't do it", but there were two people that disagreed with them.

Namely, my son Kaleb and yours truly.

I hope this video and my son's video at Base Camp can help you reframe the words, "I can't" into "I will".

2017-04-15 13.51.45.jpg

It's the only thing that got us through the hardest trek of our lives.

Thanks for watching.

2017-04-14 13.23.53.jpg

2017-04-17 10.27.44.jpg

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

Do You Want To Achieve More?
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/0xtidagk

Why Your Accountability Group Is Important To Your Success.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/zs2r9g8n


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I can't (HaHa) believe that it has been a year already
when are you two heading an expedition to the "Pole".

Love this. Agree 100000%

Totally agree mate. All it takes is a change of perspective. Whether what you're saying is true or not, it can't hurt to give it a go! It can do wonders :) Cheers for your constant encouragement!

My pleasure bud

This is the right ways to get to your target
Keep up

Great thought @adventuroussoul. Your one concept is mostly touch my mind..that is

This belief stops so many people from doing extraordinary things

fantastic clip !! congratulations !!

Thanks buddy, it was one of those adventures that you can’t forget

Hey. I'm so happy to have joined dtubedaily because it has allowed me to find you and your content!

I love this video, I am trying to teach the same thing to my young girls 4 and 5 years old, that they should never use the words "i cant".
Your son is amazing and even more impressive to have such an attitude at a young age!

I cant wait until my girls are old enough so I can take them hiking to high altitude like this, congrats to you both on an amazing accomplishment!

Thank you, it was a lot harder than we expected but working together we were able to make it. I believe in shared memories and this one is one that both Kaleb and I won’t forget. It’s our little secret :)

Yea altitude really messes you up and its different each time you go up. I cant wait, I will do exactly the same thing with my daughter as soon as she is old enough :-)

how many adventures you've been through, amazing

Jumping into life buddy :)

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Namely my son Kaleb and yours truely.
It should be truly instead of truely.

Try Our Service Befre Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here :
    JOIN NOW CLICK HERE / http://nullrefer.com/?http://steemupper.ga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67579.79
ETH 3758.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55