You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 416: What can you do as a Steemian to position yourself better if HF21 comes to pass?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

I am about beer and steak and happiness

love that :)

The jury is out on the EIP side of the fork, change and adapt and hope for the best I guess.

I have seen others like @oldtimer go in hard on palnet, and it's not totally out of the question that earning PAL could become easier than earning STEEM via blogging.

@nonameslefttouse mentioned in a comment yesterday that one of his recent posts earned more in dollar value in PAL than STEEM - that is exciting to me.

Have a good day!

Sort:  

I liked the "beer and steak and happiness" comment, too. XD
Also yes, @exyle, "belly up" is how that phrase goes. :)
I'm seeing a lot of negativity about this hardfork, but yeah - hoping for the best. Worrying about it isn't going to change it, anyway. I am considering swapping some Steem for PAL perhaps, but I don't know.

Now that is interesting. Maybe I'll have another look at PAL!

Posted using Partiko Android

Do please remember that all of this is speculative and that a lot of it depends on the price of PAL that due to its very tiny market cap swings a lot. None of this is risk-free (I am sure you are aware) but I just wanted to mention it anyway :)

Also, I haven't staked my PAL yet. I'm contemplating if I should make a new account for PAL/tokens or keep it under this one.

Check out more about the distribution here: https://steem-engine.rocks/tokens/PAL/richlist?sort_field=stake&sort_order=desc

just buy 200k of PAL lol. i found it hard with size difference in steem / PAL account, Ended up moving most steem to alt accounts so i can focus on PAL. Hope they build a voting slider

I have a voting slider in PAL! I only have 300-some PALcoins. Maybe the "minnow" threshold is lower?

opps sry. what i meant was one for each steem and PAL. ie upvote 100% in PAL but only 15% in steem etc.

Oh, I see what you mean! Yeah, that would be cool.

Thanks for the reminder. I did just buy a couple hundred PAL, (I am naturally cautious) then remembered my alt account @self-track probably had some too as that's pretty active - and for some reason I got two batches of tokens with that (I'm sure that was a claim error) so I just doubled my stake!

I'm now quite happy now with my 2K PAL for now.

What I really should be doing is spending more time offline and not thinking about this at all - epic fail there today! Maybe this pm I can do better!

Posted using Partiko Android

What I really should be doing is spending more time offline and not thinking about this at all - epic fail there today! Maybe this pm I can do better!

Good luck with that. I have managed to create one moment where I can let it go and that's Wednesday Movie night with my dad. It's 3 hours of bliss where I can let it all go.

I need to create more of these 'fixed' moments for myself. And I will.
If I don't, I naturally drift back to the Steem Blockchain and spend more time here. It's so addicting.

Yes offlining is hard - here I am again, in the coffee shop, my office half tidied up (my offline task for the day), and now I've just found my 6th planet on @nextcolony that's probably me on Steem for the rest of the day.

Come to think of it that's the one slight downside to PALNET - if you Google it, it does tend to default to 'planet io'!

Running and my local Sauna give me a reliable 2-4 hours off 3-4 hours a week so I do at least get regular breaks - that's not 4 hours running btw, walk/ drive to the kick off point, sauna after, get home, i can easily take 4 hours over that, all offline.

My concern is that when I'm working Steem eats into productivity massively. I've got to discipline myself to just come on here 2-3 times a day, rather than on and off constantly.

This is true indeed as I have has the same experience. After all, a whale in Palnet.io could be a dolphin in steemit.com. I think every one should ensure that their posts appear on palnet.io. it is as simple as using the palnet tag. It is a win-win situation as far as I'm concerned.

Really positive signs for authors and palnet.io - I think I will shout about this today :)

Also, it works the other way around, when someone goes full palnet.io and just used that frontend to post, the posts will still appear on Steemit.com.

Exactly. It makes it quite positive in my view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62