Sort:  

I'm hoping the more people learn how deep Steem really goes, maybe it becomes more of an enjoyable experience. It's kind of a genius concept if you think about curation and how it makes the overall content improve.

The real problem I think lies with Steem though, because they doesn't understand the value in explaining their mechanics simply.

At least in my case, now that I learned how curation works - I actually do chase and upvote better content, which is good for the platform rather than rewarding people and clogging up feeds with spammy/bad content.

Since the reward pays out in 30 minutes, it also incentives people to seek out new and good producers of content, right? This in theory gives more channels for whales to see it as opportunistic in being a curation seeker.

Kind of decentralizes your return of investment on people, since the ultimate idea behind it all is most def - you upvote me, I upvote you - the more you build your community the stronger you all get ie. ROI!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47