SEC-S20W3 | My Business Ideas |Marketing Strategies

in #dtt-sc20w32 days ago
Marketing Strategies

Blue and White Illustrative Marketing Plan Presentation_20240926_232635_0000.jpg

Canva


IMG20240910181530.jpgIMG20240910181541.jpg

IMG20240910181550.jpgIMG20240910192256.jpg

IMG20240910181558.jpgIMG20240910181620.jpg

I have a shop which is running since 1960, I joined to my shop since 2002. It is my father shop but after missing my father, my elder brother took charge but he became wrong leader, I joined but never could over take him even he was always wrong decision maker at business. Now this is chance to explore myself as business man so I am going to share what do I think about business.


Contest Link


Customer support

customer-support-7111206_640 (1).png

Pixabay


Customer Support is very important to run any small or bigger business successfully. This time online business is getting popular just because their customer service/ customer support system is very good and very strong.

Now as business owner, it should be understand that what does it mean of customer support?

Customer support means where seller or service provider first have to have patience to listen customer's problem because if patience is not there to listen customer's problem so how it will get solve. Sometimes customers are in agressive mood to share their problems but as seller or service provider need have a lots patience to listen and understand their customers and their problems.

Now second part of this, after understand the problem of them, guide them perfectly. As seller or service provider need to give solutions and make them assure that they are at right place and their problems will revert with in time.


call-center-7040784_640.png

Pixabay


If customers have any questions regarding service, regarding products so as seller or service provider need to be spontaneous with good and right answers which can make them assured about your product and service.

This is all about customer support. I do have small shop, when ever any customers bring replacement, bring any problem, I listen them very carefully and give proper time to them to explain their problem, then I assure them that your problem will be solved with in time and trust me my customers are always happy with me. So no matter you are online or offline but you have to give proper customer support.


Professional hiring, if any

hiring-1977803_640.jpg

Pixabay


Currently, my shop business is not as big that I can hire anyone but as business man, I have my point on this, if we want to increase business so definitely we should hire but wait a minute.. wrong hiring may ruin your business so always hire a person who have atleast basic knowledge according to your business or service which you provide to your customers.

Excessive hiring also may ruin business means if you have to understand your business needs because if your business needs 2 people but you are hiring 4 which means this will make your cost & expenses double and kill your business profit so always understand your business needs.


Expansion plans

man-8106958_640.png

Pixabay


Expansions plan works good but if you understand and analysis your business well. Time to time expansion are good but always consider your capital flow and also calculate your expenses and profit because when you will expand your business so your cost and expenses will be double so it will be well organised otherwise expansion can disturb profit which you are making before expansion.

I want to expand my shop business but this time my Elder brother don't allow to make any decisions so I could not expand yet.

Your purchase will be from direct sources and your rates will be cheaper compare to other sellers or service provider and most importantly your customer support should be best so your expansion of business will work in your favour.


Aggressive or soft marketing strategies

business-3080799_640.png

Pixabay


Marketing plays very major role to get success in any business, I know marketing needs investment and funds but more over if you have good business mind and little bit creative so you can start your business promotion at very low cost. Now question is what kind of marketing which can come at low budget?


marketing-7693611_640.png

Pixabay


1. I have seen many shopkeepers have printed brand or shop name in bags and when customers buy products so shopkeepers pack their products in those bags. Now customers go to their home and use these bags for daily use so they see your shop name or brand name daily which is good trick to impose your business name in their mind. It needs low investment.

2. I have seen many shopkeepers collect or save customers phone number and they send WhatsApp update about discounts , cash backs or any new items so it can build connection between shopkeepers and customers. It is free of cost promotion.

3. Now most business are listed on Google and customers also see rating and review of any shop before purchase. So you can insist your customers to give good rating and reviews and it will increase your reputation and it will increase your sales in forthcoming time. It is also free promotion

4. Now social media is very helpful to increase sales and trust me it does not need very high budget because they have low package also buy best part is you can find your potential and target audience which will generate leads and sales too.

5. If You have car, You can print your shop name or brand name on back side of mirror. When you drive car, out of 100, 10 people will definitely search about brand and shop and out of 10 atleast 2-3 people may turn into customers


Conclusion

Every business needs right decision making person but most importantly you need to have patience and analysis market that what is requirement of market and make plan accordingly.

Always focus to control your cost and expenses and try to give good quality with good service and apply those marketing tips which I shared above and I am sure it will boom business soon.


I want to invite my friends to take part in this contest: , @suboohi, @goodybest , @eliany , @chant"


25% to null
Thanks

Sort:  

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. Good post here should be..


post1.png

Curated by : @jyoti-thelight

Thank you @jyoti-thelight to support my post. It is incredible feeling.

Thanks 🙏

Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

A business that started since 1960? Wow, I can't believe this, your father must have been a very good manager but your brother not being a business minded person has failed to continue with the affairs and you joining now it's time to show your managerial skills.

Developing customer relationship is very necessary in any business and I am sure continued to maintain the customers you had already.

Before expansion, I agree that you should look into the state of the business first and looking at your business, the only expansion I feel would be good enough is letting your brother have his own business while you have yours, after all, it's part of expansion.

Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88