SEC-S20W3 | My Business Ideas |Marketing Strategies

in #dtt-sc20w32 days ago

A good business starts with perceiving a business idea, or in my opinion, perceiving a business opportunity. When a business opportunity is harnessed by an entrepreneur, he needs something very important for the smooth running of the business, that is, effective business strategies or marketing strategies. The uniqueness of the specified business strategy earns the trust and loyalty of customers. I welcome you all to week 3 of the steemit engagement challenge, and I will be writing about marketing strategies in this post.

pexels-eva-bronzini-7661627_1.jpg
Source


Customer support


I want to begin by saying customers are always right. Always listening to customers' complaints and trying our best to satisfy the needs of our customers is the best marketing strategy because it earns customers' loyalty and patronage.

In my business, I have opened room for complaints where customers can drop their complaints and suggestions on how I can serve them better. When a problem arises in my business, I take the following steps to solve the problem;

  • I Listen attentively to my customer, or if he sends a message, I carefully read it.

  • I respond to the complaints first with an apology

  • I Take practical steps to solve the problem or complaint. For example, if it's about an unsatisfied product, the product would be changed to a satisfied or desired one.

  • Refunds are made if services can't be given on time. This happens in rare cases because we always serve our customers to the best of our ability.

The above strategy has helped in keeping good customer relationships.

In my transportation business, car breakdowns in a few cases cause problems, I usually apologize, call for another cab, and refund the fare, and I always make sure my customer get to their destination on time.

In my oil processing/production business, the undesired product caused the problem a few times, and the product was changed to the desired one.

I have established a good Customer relationship, and maintain it

pexels-energepic-com-27411-159888.jpg
Source


What are your company goals? Do you have any plans to fill any roles in the future? If yes, what category of staff will you appoint?


Yes, I plan to hire skilled workers for the expansion of my businesses. First, I will hire a skilled Manager who possesses managerial skills to run a joint business. Secondly, I will hire a production manager who is skilled in processing, and he will be the one to oversee the production of palm oil. Thirdly, I will hire human resources managers who are skilled in interviewing and hiring new staff. They will also come up with strategic planning.

Then, employment opportunities will be opened to professional drivers, and auto mechanics for the transportation business. In the oil processing/purchasing business, employment will be opened for farmers who would take care of the palm tree plantation and harvesting of palm fruits, craftsmen who would take care of the separation of the palm fruits and help in the processing, the technicians who will maintain the machines. I believe this category of staff will help in the smooth running of my businesses.


Expansion plans


Increasing my services is my first expansion plan. I am going to introduce a new look in my business, like giving quality service that has not been given elsewhere. In transportation, purchasing quality cars and hiring professional drivers will enable me to render services whenever I am called upon. Picking people from their preferred location, and giving discounts to regular customers will attract patronage from more clients.

I will pay a web developer to develop a website where people can book their rides and a website where my oil can be advertised and marketed. This is also included in my expansion plans. By having company branches in all thirty-three states in Nigeria, I will catch a greater percentage of clients in the country, thereby projecting my business to its peak. When my clients are satisfied, they will speak about my company as one that provides quality and sustainable services, and this itself will attract more patronage.

pexels-kaboompics-6229.jpg

Source


Have you any plans to engage with your customers rather than just sell and forget them? Will you create credibility through giveaways and samples that also play a role in attracting customers to your business?


Yes, I plan to do more with my clients than just make sales or render services by driving them to their destinations; of course, I have been doing more than that. I always establish a relationship with my clients; I have most of their contacts, we chat on social media platforms, and I avail them the opportunity to suggest and complain, and I would work on improving my services.


Screenshots of my chat with one of my clients to whom I conveyed his packages

Screenshot_20240926-140733.jpg

Screenshot_20240926-140807.jpg

Screenshot_20240926-140841.jpg

Screenshot_20240926-142301.jpg


I always give my regular customers discounts and gifts for them to feel valued, and this has kept them with me. In my oil business, if a customer purchases up to 100 liters of oil, I normally give them five liters as a gift, and if he buys 50 liters, I normally give a 2% discount. In transportation, I give free rides to regular customers for a short distance, and in the end, thank them for their regular patronage. I have been receiving referrals through this strategy, and the number of my clients has increased by the day.

In my opinion, customers are always right. When a satisfied service is rendered, and customers feel valued, they will continue giving their patronage. Successful business depends on the level of satisfied customers who feel valued. Finally, a good customer relationship matters a lot in the growth of a business.


Thanks, @dove11 and @aviral123, for such an interesting topic for the contest.

I invite;
@goodybest
@blessedbee
@daprado1999

Sort:  

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project

@tipu curate

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Your business strategy are so catchy, I tell you with these,your customers are pinned. I am sure by now the business have grown beyond imagination since the referral process is in progress.

Expanding your business, I believe you will be taking it to another different location for others to know the business so well. Hiring skilled workers would be an added advantage.

Good luck to you!

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88