Sec-s20w1; Business Ideas |Doing Handicraft Business And Building Cooperation, Opening Up Employment Opportunities, Supporting UMKM Businesses

in #dtt-sc20w12 days ago

IMG_20240912_030713.jpg

Edited on canva


hello all my beloved friends...

This is one of the most important courses because life is inseparable from a business, it only depends on the type, size of the business and also the target of the business. However, are all these businesses successful? This is the initial question of every individual who wants to start their business, even with this question it is enough to make people afraid to start it before they even try it. I have failed, and I will continue to do business of course with more mature planning, learning from failure. Thank you to the Business Teaching Team in Season 20 @dove11 and also @aviral123, this is a provision of business knowledge that will be very useful for anyone.

Business is an organization that provides goods or services with the intention of making a profit.
-Griffin and Ebert-

According to , business is all activities aimed at seeking profit and companies that produce goods and services needed by an economic system.
-Boone and Kurtz-


Question #1- Are you planning to start a business or already in business?


The most important thing when starting a business is planning and determination. I started my business since I was in high school. I used my creativity to do business so that after graduating from high school, my business was raised to become an UMKM business. I like everything about assembling, choosing colors, designing and I also really like all art materials.

IMG_20210909_165808.jpgIMG_20210909 _165726.jpg
IMG_20240912_023556.jpgIMG_2021090 9_165943.jpg

acrylic is the main material I use

At that time, it was the heyday of all kinds of goods made from "Acrylic". I got this material initially because of my friend. I thought that my area did not have a business from this material and the price was very expensive when it became a product. Then I tried to do it myself (I bought, also prepared all the materials and my capital at that time) to develop the business that I wanted to develop.

However, I did not have any basic knowledge about business and I only relied on my self-taught abilities because my social circle was only around the area where I lived and when I started the business I did not have a cellphone or any social media. My initial capital was determination and courage. My main goal was to gain experience and I could pay for my tuition and channel my talents.

However, when the profits grew, I felt that I could at least help others by opening up job opportunities. Women in the village generally only go to the fields and only come home in the evening. So, even though my business is still small, I am determined to invite the women of my village to join my business and they can bring their children because it is done in my house.

My plan for this business;

  • I want this business to be only about * "acrylic". I want to open my business wider by using other products that are also no less competitive such as materials from cloth, plastic, or wire.
  • I want everyone to know my products with good quality and provide a guarantee for every product I release.
  • I want to share experiences, knowledge and also share income by opening up job opportunities for those who have competence in their fields.
  • I want my products to collaborate with companies so that at big events, I have the opportunity to sell them and get big profits so that one day I can produce my own raw materials.
  • I want my business to have a special day (like Friday blessings) where I can share even in a simple way.
  • I want my business to not only make me rich, but also make it a blessing.

There are so many plans in my head, I can only try and try so that one by one everything can be realized well and I hope to have a business partner who will not betray me even though they have the opportunity to do so.


Question #2- Keeping in mind that you can start your business alone or on a partnership basis, what is your idea of ​​your business model? Describe in 200- 250 words.


For now, partnership businesses have a greater risk compared to businesses that we do individually. Bisnis involving other people can be done in order to collect large capital and of course with a large business. The formula is like this; Big business = Big risk, and vice versa.

IMG_20240912_021634.jpg

some examples of designs that I made

Starting my own business is something I do considering the type of business I started still has little capital, and because my business involves my own creative model to make it look unique, I myself still have to learn a lot and try to produce designs that are different from business people who also have the same business basics.

Since the material I use is raw "acrylic" (in various shapes and sizes), I want to focus on the things I like the most and are widely used by people around me, namely;

  • Brooches
  • bracelets

These two things are the most needed, but I will also start a business with a crafting style. Usually, mothers of officials like luxurious and unique things such as crystal flower arrangements and drinking containers.

My target market is also all groups, both children and adults. They will all definitely need these two things for their daily fashion.


Question #3- Keeping in mind partnership businesses have both advantages and disadvantages, what is your idea of ​​your business model? Describe in up to 200-250 words.


Perhaps partnerships are too risky for small businesses. However, in today's competitive business world, collaboration is becoming increasingly important to achieve success. One of the most effective forms of collaboration is a business partnership. Business partnerships allow two or more entities to combine their resources, expertise, and networks to achieve common goals.

This partnership is actually not difficult to do, because it has steps and principles that we should be able to see and use as an assessment of whether we can work together or not. These principles include;

  • Need
  • Trust
  • Strengthen
  • Profitable

So, this principle if implemented will make our business wider and more trusted in the eyes of the general public.


Behind all that, all businesses in partnerships can get advantages and disadvantages;
Advantages;

1. Additional Resources

One of the main advantages of a partnership is the existence of additional resources. Our partners can provide capital, expertise, or other resources needed to start or develop the business. With these additional resources, the business will be able to grow faster than individual businesses.


2. Marketing and Promotional Support

Partners in a partnership can often help with a business’s marketing and promotional efforts. They can contribute to marketing strategies, share their network of contacts, or even collaborate on joint marketing campaigns.


3. Diverse Knowledge and Expertise

Each individual or company has specific skills and knowledge. In a partnership, partners can share their knowledge and expertise, which can improve operational efficiency and innovation. For example, if we can’t communicate in English, our partner can help us do so.


4. Equal Risk Sharing

In business, there is always risk. However, in a partnership, the risk can be shared between both parties. If the business is facing financial difficulties or other problems, the business owner doesn’t have to bear the burden alone. This can help a business get out of the throes of uncertainty.


5. Flexibility in Management

Business partnerships can provide flexibility in business management. Business owners can share responsibilities with partners according to their respective expertise and interests.


6. Mutual Financial Benefits

If the business grows and makes a profit, the profit will be shared between the business owners according to the agreement. This is a fair way to distribute the results of the business.


If we can both apply this and also in accordance with its principles in business, then our business will be a rich business and "long-lasting". Not only the benefits of partnering, in a business relationship that is built on cooperation, then there are times when the principles are not applied, then losses will arise such as;
The occurrence of internal conflicts inbusiness will be easier to happen.

  1. Partner one has unlimited liability, this requires others to be responsible for his obligations even if they have to cover them with personal wealth.

  2. There is difficulty in resigning as a partner, because if you want to resign, the partner must ensure that someone else replaces his position and if there must be compensation in the Agreement, then this will result in us losing in all aspects.

  3. Internal conflict in business will occur more easily due to lack of trust and also a person's emotional nature.

  4. Interdependence, so that mistakes and bad decisions by one partner can damage the interests of the other partners and are considered their responsibility. Therefore, it is important to choose our Partners carefully.

  5. Business decision making can take longer than sole proprietorship. Each partner needs to discuss before making a decision. And it can end in a deadlock if a dispute arises.

  6. Profit sharing. When the profit is divided, it will be divided in two, while the individual business will have all the profits. In addition, the distribution of profits is also not evenly distributed according to the initial agreement, whoever has a lot of capital will usually have a greater profit.

The point is that business is not just about money, but also how we give and instill trust in our souls fairly. It is indeed not easy and there is no business that does not have risks, therefore, we should not just give up when our partners want to stop us in the middle of the road (no longer in line with our vision and mission).


Question #4- You are in a business now and doing well; let's know what your plans are and what efforts you are making to expand your business for the long term. Will you do it on your own or hire professionals?


I am currently on hiatus from my business and it has been a long time since I had children (that is not actually an excuse). However, because I have lost two children before that, my emotions as a mother made me stop and also because of the situation and conditions. Actually, this is the risk of doing business alone and also the material is not popular anymore after a long time.

Currently I want to learn about business in depth again, because my previous experience has taught me a lot and I believe that "a strong foundation will create a strong pillar". Every time I meet people around me and ask about my business, I feel that I still have a chance, and the latest innovation is the key, must go with the flow.

IMG_20240912_021127.jpg

creative in building a business, although it is not easy but there will be no effort that betrays the results

Creativity in assembling, creating unique designs, and also time are the main keys that I am currently locking. This type of business of mine must at least have something that can be taught so that it can be continued even though I am busy later or I can trust someone with the right criteria. I will still plan with the things I want to achieve with my business from the beginning, I also have to plan to form and achieve a market strategy, and of course I will be diligent in asking, learning and accepting all input given by others to me, especially if they are someone who has good business qualities.


I will invite my friends to this course, @solperez @dasudi @cruzamilcar63


Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

!upvote 20


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 20%

Thank you 🌟

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Thank you 🌟

Individual o en sociedad, los negocios, como todo en la vida, tendrán beneficios y riesgos, sin embargo, creo que lo importante es persistir y continuar adelante con mucha fe y teniendo en cuenta las experiencias anteriores. Por una u otra razón, en estos momentos su emprendimiento se encuentra en pausa, pero si eso representa una de sus grandes aspiraciones, aplique sus conocimientos, evalúe con detenimiento todo cuanto haga falta y comience de nuevo, con mucha confianza en sus habilidades... Éxitos, amiga.

I ponder what you said, this is a great input for me, in business the most needed thing besides hard work is positive support. and you have given me that energy, thank you very much, your comments are very valuable, success always for you.... 🙏

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @aviral123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44