SEC-S20W1 | My Business Ideas | (Hair Business)

in #dtt-sc20w16 hours ago

Owning a business provides a long term rewarding venture by giving us the flexibility, independency, influence, opportunities to learn and grow, personal satisfaction and freedom to shape our career and direction on time.

"SEC-S20W1 | My Business Ideas.pngEdited in canva

All these positive impacts of business comes from individual’s mindset, IDEA, plan, strategy and decision making.

Using the questions given by the teachers as guideline, I will present my thoughts about business below;

I have always been a fan of independency with dreams of being successful in any field I find myself, so I work extremely hard to achieve that. Yes, I am already in business. Currently, I'm running an hair business with the brand name; HairbyLynah. A brand that deals on selling of hair bundles, revamping ( treatment ) of old hairs, closure & frontal ventilation, wig making and styling.

Untitled design.pngEdited in canva

When bringing your business ideas to reality, make sure to know your target market. Starting an hair business with a baby-step was actually one of the best decision I have ever made throughout my existence. I tried my best to look into my audience, connect with them and carry out transactions with ease. The question here is, who are my target audience?
We all know that wigs are women thing so therefore, 95% of my business partners / customers are women.

The remaining 5% are men who find the women in their lives worthy of receiving hair as gift then they come directly to purchase one or more to surprise their women.

I am passionate about my business which is the actual reason why it seems like the business is growing faster than I could imagine. Let's just give the credit to determination and hard work!

The Idea of my Business Model with the Mindset of Starting a Business Alone or on a Partnership Basis

Starting a business with partners is not a bad idea because it makes the work load easy; capital for start up, fast connection with targeted customers and other form of contributions. Being involve with partnership type of business has its negative impacts, I prefer to start up a business alone with my capital and efforts. I understand that running an individual business comes with a lot of responsibilities but one thing is for sure; once there is positive outcome, you will be glad and proud it was an individual efforts in creating a strategic plan for business that later yield positive value.

Business is about discovery, planning and bringing your ideas to reality which includes;

  • Your services
  • Your audience
  • Your relationship with customers
  • Your income ( how well the business generates income)
  • The resources needed for development
  • Your total expenses for products and other utilities.

The Idea of Business Model with Both Advantages and Disadvantages of Partnership Businesses

Partnership Businesses involved two or more people with same goals who are ready to work together as team but everything has its advantages and disadvantages. Let's see them below;

AdvantagesDisadvantages
1. The must amazing part of partnership business is that; you will be able to share every responsibility involved in the the business. Every team member can come up with different skills, knowledge and experiences which will help the business grow fasterThere are chances of unequal contributions within the team members
2. Financial risk will be less because losses are also sharedIt is more risky when there is a little problem of partnership dissolution. This can happen at any given time and it will affect the business negatively
3. There is more of flexibility when working with partnersThe business get to slow down when one is not performing his/ her duties properly
4. Managing the business will be easy because the workload will be shared among the partnersOne person's mistake can affect the entire team
5. There are chances of making more better decisions in a groupAt some point, jealousy and disagreement will set in because people's mindset and vision when it comes to business are totally different.

In addition, profit sharing brings great conflicts among partnership. This stage of the business is an eye opener for every individual; this is when everyone would want to rate their efforts individually and not as a team. I believe once there is understand from the beginning, most of these disadvantages can be avoided and the business will move successfully.

My Plans and the Efforts Making to Expand my Business for Long Term

Every business owner dreams to become successful someday and this can only happen with great efforts. Hair business is wide and in order to remain in business, you must be open for daily learning.

IMG_5816.jpegPixie curls wig on mannequin

Here are my plans to expand my hair business;

  • Register for an upgrade class
  • Open a shop
  • Start buying hair extensions from factories directly for resale
  • Creating website for my business
  • Expand my target market by reaching out to new audience through social platforms by paying for social media Ads.
  • Offers both physical and online professional training with the mindset of issuing out certificate for my students.

After expanding my business to this point, of course, it won't be easy to do it alone. I will definitely hire workers who are experienced. Also, during the training, most students would want to work after getting their certificate so I will hire few for each department in my industry;

  • Sales person
  • Wig maker and stylist
  • Someone in charge of wig treatment
  • Closure and frontal ventilators
  • Cashier

Running a business alone as a woman and combining with family responsibilities is not an easy job so I will have to hire professionals for assistance.

I will invite @josepha, @eliany and @anasuleidy to join the contest.

Sort:  

Hola amiga @adylinah, que grandioso negocio que estamos seguros que no pasa de moda siempre sera rentable trabajar con extensiones y saber manejar productos de calidad te asegurara el éxito, no se que tan costoso sea abrir un negocio de este tipo y mantenerlo a flote debe ser un desafió, pero grandioso que sea tu idea de negocio que te ha brindado seguridad hacerlo y que quieras expandirte aun más.

Éxitos 🥰.

Loading...

This sounds so interesting, you know, without a business plan, no business is successful I don't think there is any successful business. Therefore with your business plan, as you have drafted your plans out, may it be successful.

Hair in Nigeria is really one of those booming business especially now because out of 100% of women 80% use wig personally for a year now, I'm on wig.

However, it is a profitable business and you will sure succeed in it.

Is good to run your business by yourself so as to manage your profits and minimise losses. Your motivation and determination in your business is really contagious. Others will benefit from this your post, personally I've benefited from your post.

Wishing you success 👍

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

This is a fast growing business that I have seen, but although it is limited to women. Thank you for inviting me, and good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44