You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving = healing = receiving: the story of dStors.com - Steem Powered d-Commerce App coming soon!

in #dstors6 years ago

And Financial Crisis for steem.
If this is a business. You need to think like a sustainable business. You have the option to deny payout for posts and I think that's how it should be. Amazon don't pay you to list items :D. But you need to pay them. So A place where you can have a shop FOR free with no fees and available all over the world.
Because draining the Reward pool for mitigating shipping costs is not the best for the price of the token. Money needs to come from somewhere. Like Shops can pay for visibility ( in the SMT platform you can set your own rules ) a KYC procedure for sellers ( optional and with a fee) to boost trust of the seller. I like to brainstorm ideas. I Still like the idea I wish all the best. This was just my humble opinion.

Sort:  

Thank you. Your opinion will be addressed and a detailed "how" post will have all the answers. I hope that it is understood that "shipping mitigation" is the seller's responsibility, they need to figure that out and in our case - a great example of how the rewards (not necessarily steem/sbd) can be used to help you grow as an account on steem. You have good points and all of them have been carefully discussed before with only three things in mind: how do we add to the value of steem by giving it more utility, how do we grow the userbase on the blockchain, and how do we enable people to operate their own eCommerce business in the manner that they choose. And we're very excited to be able to cover all three of those things and then some. Thank you again, great to see people asking reasonable questions, voicing their concerns and sharing the excitement.

I didnt see your answer until now. I'll keep watching the project. I like it when Projects actually tries to answer concerns of people with arguments. Thank you for your answer I'll be patient. I wish all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62269.38
ETH 2424.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58