You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 15 Powerful Persuasive Tips To Guarantee A Respond on Steemit - Part 3

in #dssinmongwong7 years ago

Well, a little bit different than a fan meeting a writer or similar. On Steemit many writing pieces become subject to a link spam and similar atrocious elements.
People post without thinking what exactly is on the page.
Personally, I make little to no financially oriented posts, mostly reflexion, interesting website, application reviews, and stories, so in nature of logic, I also expect to see a similar comment under it, related to whatever I wrote.
Or at least a fair guide to what was wrong with my idea, to improve it. I can't be appreciative if my commentators are oriented to something else, and completely off topic. That is the problem we have on Steemit when a leading member brings to the table something that is not even on a bottom list of the post itself.
Usually flagging result in wars of pressure and magnitudes, defamation and atrociousness, even among very low-income members.
The best solution I found was to just either hide a comment I dislike or simply to reply to the person to stay on topic. Ignoring pretty much does the same thing, but it doesn't take anything away from the problem that a member with higher sp can simply fill up my comment section with links, and I have no means to remove it without any kind of a friction, in other words, I have to cause the unnecessary commotion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42