DSound Discoveries - Showcase #1 (And where's YOUR music? Let me know!)

in #dsounddiscoveries7 years ago (edited)

discoveriesweek1.jpg
Welcome to the very first DSound Discoveries Showcase!

These are some of my favorite finds over at DSound that have barely been discovered. At the time of my posting this, all of these featured songs are 25 hearts or less on DSound and have made no more than $35 on the recording. I will not be posting songs I've found in the trending or hot categories. As I said in my guidelines, those people have already found their way into the spotlight.

I hope you enjoy these talented musicians as much as I do! If you do, please support their work by following them, resteeming their DSound songs and upvoting them. Every vote makes a difference. ♥

I've only selected a few songs today because I'm going out of town and am pressed for time, but really wanted to get this thing going. I really hope even just one person finds this to be interesting. I'll keep doing it no matter what.

Much love to all,
♥-Serena


Click the music notes to play


maxim.kich
@mxschwtschnk


"Little Girl - horror"
Mood: Haunted house. Just dropped my flashlight. Might actually die.
Current stats at time of discovery (3/3/18)
♥=1 $0.14



Bireuen(I'm not sure if this is his name or his location)
(@rizkisitompul)
profileborderblank copy.jpg
"Fingerstyle Melody Instrumental"
Mood: Perfect day for a wedding. Can't wait to eat cake.
Current stats at time of discovery (3-2-18)
♥=4 $0.01


Kent Gustavson
(@drkent)

drkentprofile.jpg
"My Lonesome Sound [O Little Town]"
Mood: Had a beautiful dream. Woke up lost in a cave.
Current stats at time of discovery (3/3/18)
♥=23 $32.05
(Sidenote: I will not usually be featuring artists that have as many followers as Kent does, but I've just fallen in love with his music and really wanted to let people know about him!)




If you'd like to be featured in one of my discoveries blogs, please leave a link to your DSound song in the comments, or tag your own blog post or DSound song with #dsounddiscoveries so that I can find it.

**Your upvote on this post helps to bring more listeners to the artists, so please consider upvoting. It is NOT a requirement for being featured in the blog, just an act of kindness. Thank you!! **

(See my original post about this showcase series for more info about being featured.)

Also: Some people are posting actual big name artists on DSound without their permission and earning money from it and this is SO not cool. If I ever accidentally feature a song that is from a big name and don't realize it, please let me know! I don't listen to current radio very much, as I'm more into the indie scene, and I'm afraid I'm going to one day look like an idiot and post a song by someone who is already famous and being ripped off! This is just the kind of thing that happens to me, so please keep your heads up, and when you see people doing this on DSound, flag them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33