I Heard (Instrumental)

in #dsound6 years ago


This is one of my favorite beats, but I feel like I've never been able to get it quite right. It's going in the right direction, but something always seems slightly off about it. Something about the pitch of the drums seems to conflict with the pitch of the other samples, and the bass range is a little muddled in my opinion. Nevertheless, I enjoy this one and I'm proud of all the layers of sampling that went in to making it. A highlight for me is a sample from "Why Marry" by The Sweet Inspirations. RZA used the same sample in his track Criminology off Raekwon's first solo album. When I looked up "Why Marry" I realized it was actually really tricky to sample-- the vocals come in way sooner than I expected-- so I had to do a lot of editing in order to get the sample to last for a whole beat measure without sounding weird. Once I did that, I played with the pitch on it in order to create a melody out of what was originally just a sustained tone. It was fun, and even if this beat has some issues I'm still proud of some of the details that went into it.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Excelente composición, los beats suenan excelente, muy bueno.

a very relaxing rhythm, it would be great to listen to it, reflecting on an amaca watching the sunset. thanks for sharing.

wuao one of the best voices, thanks for sharing friend

Saludos amigo @youdontsay, esperando más fotos de tus viajes que son espectaculares

Congratulations @youdontsay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77