You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off the Lane (Original Song and music video) A dark fairytale song about not taking shortcuts + making of (ITALENT round 5)

in #dsound6 years ago

Thank you for your indepth review Seveaux, so appreciated :). Yes fantasy-esque sounds is fine for me :). I am really not much into music theory as I'm self taught but yes I think it has some modal progressions, I actually like to do that in most of my darker songs (which are a few, maybe up to a half, so expect that kind of minor mood in many of them...). I like film music and I confess I never think of songs but film music pieces. I actually would love to have some male choirs, the new album has some passages where I would love the depth... I love to make choirs as you can listen, sometimes even children light vibe, though I make them myself. I can go quite low but not male low, I guess I should ask for some to layer some deep ohs in some couple of songs. The cello here is real and played by my friend Sveta, actually it's just me at the piano, Sveta at the cello, hector at percussion and some fx dropped here and there. The arrangement for this one is rather minimal yet I think it worked. The reverb, my fault and almost my signature.... hahahaha though I'm doing a concert next 24th with some fellow friends in the woods and no PA, hahah just plain old dry acoustic hahaha XD (oh nooooo) I have some samplepacks I've made, actually one is fufunchis vst made of the voices of my own rat pets that rendered some unusual pads... But I like to sample all kind of stuff and they do make creepy sounds... try to squidge pancakes on a pank they scream hahahah XD yidneth creepy factory is called in my pc XD. The other day I got a scare cos the hardrive I had it stored fail, but I could recover it. phewww!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49