"Pony Up" Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R13 ~ Date Night

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is my submission for Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R13 with the theme being Date Night.

Pony Up is inspired by one of my early favourite R&B songs "Pony" by Ginuwine. I am pretty sure I started listening to it a few years after it came out but I played it non-stop as if it was brand new haha.
Pony Up is actually my third attempt at my own spin on the classic. The first one turned out horrible haha, the second was decent but really just sounded like a breakbeat remix of the original, but third time really was the charm on this one as this is one of my favourite beats that I ever made.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)
SoundCloud Backup:

Sort:  

I like that beat - I would say: attempt succeeded :)

Yes! Thank you 😃

DAYUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.

This beat goes so HARDDDDDDD.

You set the mood with those first 0:34 and then WHAMM you hit us with beat switch-up and BASS o myyyyyy.

That sound you bring in around 1:12 yesssssssss. And 1:40 o myyyyy and then here we go more epic bass.

This is a BANGERRRRRRRRR. I can see why this is one of your favorite beat creations. This had me going. Man some rapper or singer is going to be lucky to get on this one.

Man thank you for sharing this. This is that beat right here.

Much love and respect.

Ayyye thanks. I too think this one has potential if the right artist gets on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73