Sprout | "Give My All"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is my submission for @playitforward Sprout: From Seed to Song. steemit.com/sprout/@playitforward/sprout-from-seed-to-song-a-dsound-community-initiative-with-playitforward-week-iv-winners-inside Once again @playitforward has found another really cool piece of inspiration which this week came from an incredibly well done and super cool stop motion animation. steemit.com/art/@michelleast/how-stop-motion-animation-can-make-the-most-mundane-of-things-a-m-a-z-i-n-g @playitforward has suggested "sampling some household item" as a part of our sprout. This one had me excited because a] I got into using household objects etc. as percussion in my songs a few years ago and due to that fact have a big folder of sounds pertaining to that and b] I have a song that I am currently working on that I was thinking needed a little something more in the intro and breakdowns. So I put those two things together and revamped a song that I still don't consider completely finished but nearly there named "Give It All". The three different household percussion elements I used come in at: 0:00 finger drumming on a foil pan, 1:00 a spoon hitting a coffee can and 2:30 a door closing that I sequenced to sound like a heartbeat.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84