"Where Will We Go" Beat Battle League S2:R10 ~ Festival Music

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is my entry for Beat Battle League S2:R10 with the theme for this round being Festival Music!

This was an interesting theme for me to do. As a music producer I put all of my focus towards making tracks for artists to rap or sing on. However I also take pride in making beats that could be good as a stand alone track although I never intend to release them in that manner [much to the dismay of a few of my friends and colleagues who think I should focus on being a DJ/EDM producer haha].
I went through all of the beats I have made this year [somehow I have already made over 250! 😃] and only found two that fit the theme; and although I liked them both I felt Where Will We Go was definitely the most Festival Music like song of the two.
If you are interested in hearing more of my music I recently started posting my music to Beatstars in hopes of selling some of my music in the lease based market. I have 50 beats up there in the style of Boom Bap, Trap, R&B, Dubstep & more. yamaagni.beatstars.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow wowwwwww yesssssss.

I can see why your friends want you to be an EDM DJ. What epic beat to get the festival GOINGGGG.

Love how you bring that beat in around 0:55; I can totally envision the festival crowd going nuts at this partying. Dancing; enjoying these epic tunes.

And love how you follow it up with those vibes at 1:24.

And 1:54 yesssssss got me moving and head nodding what an arrangement and then you hit us with that crowd-moving segment starting at 2:11 so dopeeeeeeeeee.

What an incredible Festival beat. It no doubt stands by itself; no vocalist or rapper needed.

And man 250 beats already you are movinggggggggggg. Will pass your name around to my hip-hip network and see if we can get some beat leases/purchases for ya.

Thanks for the review man; glad to see you liked it! Also that would be super nice of you, and much appreciated if you were to share my name around to your Hip Hop network. I am always cooking up new beats and really want to start getting them out there!

Heck yeah man I would love to bring you and others together to create that magic. You have so many epic beats.

And you're very welcome; appreciate you being apart of the community and sharing your dope beats for us to jam out to.

Ohh I like this! NICE! :-D You should listen to your friends LOL Great tune right here, and very catchy and danceable too. Have a great day.

Haha thanks I definitely have found myself making more EDM then Hip Hop lately so perhaps I am finally starting to listen to them.

Dope beat!...and don't focus on 1 genre, do it all! Make a country opera disco yoddle skat track if you want. Every song inspires another song. So what are you using to make beats with?

Hahahaha I actually really want to make a skat track.
I use FL Studio, 9 to be exact.
I have legally owned it since 6 was the latest version, so I have 10 through 12 and use them from time to time for some of their plugins that don't work in 9.
However they changed the interface and a few features in 10 and I just feel most comfortable in 9 so I still use it 99% of the time.
How about you?

What a great uplifting tune ! ..Congratz to the third place!! :) ... I'm to late for upvoting..sorry ...

No worries, thanks for the kind words!

Yeah! this is that feel good, sit back smoke a bowl and watch the lights dance in the sky!!

Haha yesss thanks for listening! 🌿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36