You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Corner Store

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Cute, cute, cute! I loved hearing you and your son having fun! That's so special!
Also, I don't remember how much a candy bar cost when I was a kid, but I do remember walking up to a store parking lot in the summertime where a Bookmobile was parked. My friend and I would check out some books to read and then go to the corner drugstore, sit on the stools and order a coke float - oh my that was so good!

Sort:  

Thanks for listening @violetmed. I'm glad you caught this one. He had a blast recording and I'm glad he sings better than me.

I do remember the bookmobiles. When I grew up the was a cornerstore at the end of the block on 16th street. I remember buying stuff for nickels and dimes and a big snickers bar for a quarter. I remember buying smoke bombs and firecrackers.

I haven't had a coke float for the longest time either. Somehow it never caught on in Korea. That is really classic. My son was impressed with the ice cream trucks in America. There are none in Korea.

The good news is there are still a few corner stores existing in Korea and my youngest loves going there. That's why he was enthusiastic to sing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56