Sort:  

Thanks a lot buddy. Your comment means a lot to me, as i was thinking you might like that synth. That synth even has a vocoder. It sort of reminds me of these retro style sci fi horror movies with the sounds on there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I already listened to it thrice. A shame I can't download it. Make sure you backup this stuff as DSound tends to delete tracks.

Yeah, it very much sounds like 70s/ 80 soundtracks, very much my style!
I had to look up what a vocoder is, it sounds awesome!

Vocoder was much cooler back in the days. You had to actually sing the tunes and hit them to make a vocoder sound good. Auto Tune, which is popular now days auto corrects people that can't sing and it gives them the robot sounding voice(awful). A vocoder sounds beautiful to me when someone can play and sing it. Soundwave's voice from transformers G1 is made with a vocoder. 80s :)

Awesome! I had to look up a clip of Soundwave to hear what you meant.

I pretty much missed out on all this stuff as a kid - only saw it occasionally at friend's places - as we only had cable TV at home, when I was 12 ( in 1993 ). The same goes for consoles ( gaming ). We just had a PC. I never even owned a Game Boy.

It's almost a trauma and probably one of the reasons why I'm not into superhero movies. I love these kind of 1980s cartoons though and I find old games fascinating, I just don't know all the classics as well as most people from our generation do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84