To be loved - Karaoke fun and contest - Win 10 SBD

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


After my manic phases comes the inevitable crash so here I am back in the pit of doom and gloom. Not lost in it like I have been the past years but somewhat uncomfortably seated for the time being. As cherry on top I have been informed of some major family drama wich always ends up being the spit in the stew for me. Thankfully my new regained perspective of late has me in a bit more control of my reactions. So for now I am hiding away from a world that I mostly do not fit in, and people in general as they generally mean well but i lack to control my honest response in times like this .

So today I chose to visit one of my inner worlds a 1950’s diner and subject my self to a simpler time with less complex issues. So here I am at the counter in my petticoat and Sunday best sipping at my milkshake singing along to the joopbox tunes …

your challenge if you choose to take it is to do a cover or karaoke version of a 1950-early 1960’s tune and post it in the comment section before May1st which is the deadline. The winner will receive 10 SBD - See you at the diner…

contest specifications:

1- make a cover or karaoke version of a 1950’s early 1960’s song

2- post a link to your creation here in the comment section

3- Deadline is May 1st

Prize is 10 SBD for first place

here is an example of what I am looking for

(The music is a random karaoke track most of the vocals are mine - some backup in the beginning was already there)

Lyrics
Someone to care
Someone to share
Lonely hours
And moments of despair
To be loved to be loved
Oh what a feeling
To be loved
Someone to kiss
Someone to miss
When you're away
To hear from each day
To be loved to be loved (to be loved)
Oh what a feeling
To be loved
Some wish to be a king or a queen
Some wish for fortune and fame
But to be truly truly truly loved
Is more than all of these things
Someone to kiss
Someone to miss
When you're away
To hear from each day
To be loved (to be loved)
To be loved (to be loved)
Oh what a feeling
To be loved
To be loved (to be loved)
To be loved (to be loved)
Oh what a feeling
To be loved
Songwriters: Tyran Carlo / Gwendolyn Gordy Fuqua / Berry Jr Gordy


tygertyger_thealliance.png

Image powered by @enginewitty

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

music.jpg

Member of EMA
ema.png


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48