You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distraction

in #dsound6 years ago

It's a wonderful poem! It made me think about distraction, but in a different way than seeing it as something negative! I think it's pretty good to be distracted sometimes (of course not in all situations) - but that way you might learn new things, respect others and still you're on the right track, it's just gonna take you a little longer than expected to reach your goal :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment. I have heard of they will stone you but I am honored to meet @theywillkillyou. You are absolutely right. I am saying distraction was not bad for me because I could get back on track and that's where I am now. And yes you are right. I learned quite a lot on the tangent. I don't think it was wasted time but helped me appreciate where I am right now 1000Xs more than if I had just hoped along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36