Still

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


This is from "Slowly Does It" https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/slowly-does-it

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on:
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xcb434585d551ef1141221809cc41042e2ef07e21

LYRICS
I can still see the sun with my eyes closed
I can still smell the fresh cut grass through this blocked nose
I no longer feel it burning on the back of my throat
But I can still taste the smoke from those hot coals
I can still feel the bass after all of these years
Pumping in my chest, I can still hear the cheers
I can still smell the herbs drifting through the air
I just close my eyes and I'm there

I like to be still for a while when the sun shines
Explore my mind
Go back in time for a while when the sun shines
I like to be still for a while when the sun shines
Explore my mind
Go back in time for a while when the sun shines

I can still see a thousand heads level with my feet
I can still feel the pressure, all eyes on me
I can still sense the five of us moulding into one
And the four of us will always miss that one that has gone
Certain little triggers hit me with such a blow
And it hurts that it feels like a life time ago
Somebody told me recently it's part of the road
And you can't pick it up and take it with you but you can
Carry it in your soul

I like to be still for a while when the sun shines
Explore my mind
Go back in time for a while when the sun shines
I like to be still for a while when the sun shines
Explore my mind
Go back in time for a while when the sun shines

I like to be still for a while when the sun shines
Explore my mind
Go back in time for a while when the sun shines
I like to be still for a while when the sun shines
Explore my mind
Go back in time for a while when the sun shines

When the sun shines

FOLLOW The Turtle Project


More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

atom-token.png

Earn ATOM tokens listening to independent music on AtomCollectorRecords.com


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love this one mate , Cool lift in the chorus with those soft strings ..

Hi, @theturtleproject!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Awesome track dude, always good to reminisce about those things that went before right?

cheers mate , yes happy memories :)

This post has been selected for today's Brits League - five posts of the day from UK Steemians.

This has earned the author one point in this month's Brits League.

Congratulations @theturtleproject! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58