In My Element

in #dsound6 years ago


A Brand spanking new one today to celebrate the first hot day of the year. This was originally an instrumental thing I have been messing with but my Mrs said I should put some words to it, so, being the obedient man I am, that's what I did. It's a bit of a change of pace for me both musically and lyrically so I hope you enjoy. I just have to keep trying new things :)

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Very catchy new Song straight from the off , Lovin'it! Your Mrs was right , cos this turned out to be a great Song. Yes it is a little different than what i have heard from you since Ive been on here. Good to try new ideas :) Well done.

thanks, glad you like:)

First of all thank you for the shout out to all the "under rock" dwellers :P

Another cracking and uplifting tune!! Awesome.


Add dsound tracks and DTube & YouTube videos, get more fans and earn $INDIE!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

i have been doing that all week, will do all the time now, thanks for the comment mate :)

Nice to hear this new direction. Great poppy song with some nice keyboards and good lyrics...The only way is up Mr Turtle.....Looks like Mrs Turtle was right.

yeah i think she was right too, thanks man

Great track, really catchy and love the upbeat direction. Top notch!

cheers mate, must be all the uplifting tunes from you and others on here getting in my brain:)

I like the retro sound in this track hahah really cool! nice way to start the spring :D

cheers man, glad you caught the retro thing, I was going for that, especially with the vocals:)

oh yeah, very nice indeed!

Can't get rid of feeling that next chorus will go "You are Sexy Thing" :) Very Hot Chocolate tasty song brother! I feel so alive too now :)

ha ha cheers man:)

This is right up my melodic-pop alley. Love it from begining to end.

thanks a lot man, glad you like :)

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37