You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Play this daily just before you go to sleep - A River Runs Through You (Daily Affirmations)

in #dsound6 years ago

My Aboriginal Study teacher got me a didgeridoo in 1996, and to date my parents still keep it at their home. Whenever I fly home to visit them, I tried to play and I can't anymore. I'm lousy.

How do you preserve your didgeridoo? My didgeridoo still looks good, but sometimes there's bugs going in and out 😌

Sort:  

That's an amazing gift to receive @thekitchenfairy! I was gifted my first didgeridoo by a full-blood tribesman from the Pinjantjarra tribe when he was on walkabout when I was 17 years old.
I taught myself circular breathing in a few days and have been playing ever since.
It's such a medicinal thing to take up as a practice.
All new things take time to learn and eventually master.

Preserving the didge: it's important to keep the insides of it regularly moistened, usually by playing in the didge regularly, or by putting fresh, non-chlorinated water (from a freshwater creek) through it from time to time.
Don't worry about the bugs. Insects will take the opportunity to make it their home. Most won't cause damage to it though.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43