SMT Talk: Rewarding Behaviors and Ways you can Earn Tokens

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Today's discussion looks at how desired behaviors can be rewarded (i.e. positively reinforced). We look at ways we are already able to do this using our upvotes as well as options the Smart Media Tokens could provide.


Some communities already fostering these ideas are also covered including @Adsactly, @theAlliance even Steem Chat.

Make sure to keep an eye out for when we start doing live shows with discord audiences in the near future. While it does lock down when we have to record, it's worth the real time interaction!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Image Sources:
Positive Reinforcement

Sort:  

I love your laugh, had to laugh along :)
Who is doing the guitar in the background?

Yes, Pepsi could buy 10mil of steem and have their advertisement right there. However they could currently reach only 60k of active people on steemit, right? I think many of those big companies don't see how it will pan out in long run. They rather focus on current short-term profitability. But when I think again I don't even want commercials on steemit and am pretty sure it would be seen as spam by the community and flagged.

Hehe...thank you! That was actually @jacobts...i sooooo don't play guitar myself. (Though I do have a chime drum, lol.)

Yea...our current active user levels are way too low for most bigger companies to take interest in. Buuut...I would figure they'd actually find non-traditional ways of getting eyes on them, beyond serving up ads. For example..just getting upvotes from a decent SP level 'Pepsi' account would make you take note. Or running contests, calls for user generated content, etc.

I remember a while back when Time magazines 'person of the year' went to user generated content, lol: http://www.nbcnews.com/id/16242528/ns/us_news-life/t/time-magazines-person-year-you/

Oh yes, I remember that one. There was even one person who applied for a job saying that he was featured in Time as a person of the year. They haven't asked him for what or why and he got the job :)

Being upvoted form Pepsi would certainly be a commercial in itself. Account @pepsi was already registered in July 2016. Whoever did that it did a smart move. @mcdonalds also registered in April 2016. Ok, I won't go further. I bet there are a bunch of them.

Haha...that's brilliant! If I was interviewing I'm sure I'd have asked for details, lol.

Yea...there's already been a good amount of name squatting on here. Sigh...but I'm sure for a bit company it'd be a drop in the bucket if they wanted it. Another reason for them to buy those accounts early though...while I'm sure they'd be quoted as cheaper.

Your voice is so clear. I knew very little about smart media tokens before now.

I want more of this.

Can't help but imagine what steemit would be like if this upvoting method was followed.

Thank you! We got some good microphones when we were doing the Steemit Talk Podcast way back when...which I got to keep and use for things like this.

Hehe...it really is how I think of voting. My votes generally mean "I want to see more of it." (Though it might be a behavior vs the specific post content.)

I am a Discord user.I already joined your radio channel.This is really enjoyable for meDiscord.PNG.

Pfft...when your response to being asked to follow the stated rules is essentially that they don't apply to you rather than ask a question to get a better understanding, suggestion, or even where a better place to ask for help would be. So yea..this deserves a small flag to get you to follow rules.

Really wonderful article you are providing us with the best information I wish you good luck

perfect podcast for today got to learn a lot being here it helps me a lot as a person :)

Welcome to the moon. Sykochica and I have our flavor coffee and just sat down to discuss Smart Media Tokens. We adjoin coarsely speaking some communities that can be obliging to subsidiary steemians. We check in regarding Bitcoin. But we are looking attend to to the upcoming painful tokenization of things and how they relate to rewarding actions within businesses, individuals, and communities

The voices are very clear. Very good quality. The problem is that I am learning English and when I speak very fast I lose some words.

very good idea of ​​friends, hopefully I can participate in this activity.

In making your own customized Smart Media Token? Once they get launched you'll be able to. All it's supposed to require is a Steemit account (a separate account is recommended), 1 Steem Dollar and filling out the setup/options form. (We'll and perhaps funding it directly or with an ICO.)

But it's written thus far that we should all have the ability to create these without having to do any sort of coding. :)

thank you for information friend, hopefully I can participate.

@sykochica I put effort in what I'm doing, my job is frustrated by Dtube and I was trying to denounce in the chat, I was ungry in that moment and I don't have the correct words with you, sorry , please do you mind to take off the negative vote to my post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55