You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons Learned From a Dying Man - Written and Audio Versions

in #dsound6 years ago

I read it first and then listened. These words in your own voice made the difference for me. Fear is like a rust spot, a small little spec is no problem, clean it up and a little protective coating of wax and the rust is gone and no damage done. Left unattended too and allowed to go unchecked and that same little spec of rust will expand into a severe case that can eat away strong metals, the same goes for fear it will eat away at a person until there is nothing left of them. Just my opinion though, I look forward and I will keep you in prayer.

Sort:  

Glad to know hearing it in my voice made a difference. That's valuable feedback. Do you generally have a preference between written books and audio?

I like your analogy of fear being like rust. It's very apt. Thanks for dropping by and leaving your thoughts and kind words.

I generally like to read lengthy books, because I can start and stop with them very easily by just slipping in a book mark at the page . Short stories that I can listen to in one shot I like on audio as I enjoy hearing them without interruption, so it really comes down to the length of the book with me.

I tend to prefer reading to audiobooks. Interesting to hear you prefer short stories in audio. That's good to know. And some people love audiobooks, so considering branching out to cater for that audience too if it's wanted. Thanks again for your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69