You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off the Lane (Original Song and music video) A dark fairytale song about not taking shortcuts + making of (ITALENT round 5)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

You have a wonderful, esoteric and ethereal quality to your voice.

It speaks from the heart and sometimes from the dark recesses that we often pretend do not exist. I am rapidly becoming a massive fan, the more of your work I hear the more addictive it becomes. Not only the music but the video too is of such wonderfully high quality. That intro wow! It has a seductive "take the shortcut" vibe but at the same time it is chaotic with drama.

Your music is the perfect accompaniment to Hans Christian Anderson's dark and sinister tales, your real gift (in my opinion) is being able to traverse between sunlight and shade with an almost seamless skill.

Through the long way is a more sedate and languishing affair that hearkens in the sunshine after the long, lonely, eerily shadow-laden night. I love the opposing yet undeniably joined nature of this beautiful duo of tracks. Your ability to tell a story is second-to-none!

Highly, highly enjoyable I hope your creativity flows for ever, your soul needs to be heard and I believe that when we enjoy your music, that is exactly what we are listening to.

Totonika absolutely rocks the alternative cover by the way...Amazing even your hamster had star quality and oodles of charisma! Hope she is happy where her journey has taken her and that she is full of joy and playfully having fun with Kira (this is my personal belief.)

Sort:  

This is one of the most beautiful and encouraging in depth messages I've got in a while, and I'm very grateful. It's curious the first book I ever read (and It was gifted two me when I was 2 to 3 years (I was indeed a precious little girl)) was Hans Christian Andersen tales, for many years some haunted me, and some like "story of a mother" were really indeed very dark and had a spectral quality... I collected fairy and ghost tales for quite a while and still enjoy a neat selection of my favourites in my current place.

Thanks for watching and for appreciating the storytelling but most importantly for remembering my mention of Kira. As I told you Totonika, my three rats (fufunchis) and Kira (Kira was my daughter in many ways), that's my idea of my "happy place"... If that existed, I'm sure Linda would be there also waiting for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46