You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons Learned From a Dying Man - Written and Audio Versions

in #dsound6 years ago

You're quite a talented writer. I'm very conscious of my struggle to overcome fear. It's an everyday battle. As for finding peace when death is knocking on the door, I have witnessed this in my personal life. When my mother was dying from cancer years ago, she had an invincible aura of peace about her. Thanks for this writing. It reminded me of how strong my mother was.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing about your mother. I appreciate it, and understand what you mean by seeing just how strong she really was. It is a strength, but one born of peace and acceptance. One of life's mysteries. That was what I was trying to communicate in this writing. But fear can be such a constant reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70