You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poem - Wave Shaped Walls - Dsound Reading - Freewrite, Prompt - Big wave

in #dsound6 years ago

I really liked this. I myself am a man of the sea. I live near the sea, I live of the sea, and I can say(At least for myself) that everything you do at the sea has that bigger and deeper meaning, and eventually you get addicted to sea. And that sensation is what I recognized here.

Sort:  

Thanks spalatino. I appreciate where you're coming from as I have a deep affinity for the sea myself. I am a massive scuba diving enthusiast and wish every day that I lived nearer to the sea. It is a spiritual connection with wave and water that I can hear and recognize in your words, this is something I feel also. Thanks for checking out the poem, I'm glad it resonated strongly with you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54