Wide Awake Ft. @Son-of-Satire (Download Available)

in #dsound7 years ago


This is the final version of @jamesgetsit's mixtape version of "Wide Awake."

The first go was really a learning experience for me, but this one I got to just try and enjoy myself a little more.

My appreciation goes out to @jamesgetsit for running the competition that inspired this from me.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Finally, we get to download.

(Heads over to discord)

Downloaded! Even if I didn't know you, I would absolutely love this.

Hmm. I don't know. Kinda odd for you to say that if it's true. Lol. It sounds like you're trying to appease the sensitive nature I do not even have.. So I'm a little confused.

Ha, no, I said it that way because of your comment that I'm biased from the other day. I've listened to it an embarrassing number of times, lol.

I'm doing the same, just not my own version. Lol. It really is a fucking great one. I always wanted to be able to create my own music, but it would take too long to educate myself on it, and some things seem more important. But, it's a shame, because I think that I'd be far better at that than anything else.

Yeaaaaa dude!! Dope! Very cool man. I really do like the message and what you are saying in your verse, and shit is so true... I've just learned to keep living my life, love the people around me, and just be the best person I can be.

It's all cliche as fuck, but at the end of the day, not much more we can do other than that. Appreciate you jumping on this dude!

Thanks a lot, man. The important thing for me is that I enjoyed it, and I really did.

Have you heard the song I done for @v4vapid's contest yet? It's not too good, but I feel the lyrics deserve to be performed at a higher level. If you, or anyone you know, would be up for redoing the song, and giving the words the justice they deserve, let me know, because I feel this one ought to be out there, but people are much more likely to listen to it if it sounds decent.

This real good
Cheer : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84