You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Help a Child Cope With Worry

in #dsound7 years ago

I just got married and so don't have children yet. I am a teacher though so this truly is quite relevant to my work. Working with young children requires a delicate touch and an ear for emotional triggers of fear and self-doubt. I can relate to this post wholeheartedly. It's not quite the same as raising a child but I play a major role in that process.
I can tell you that you are doing the best you can and it is more than enough. Just showing your daughter that you are willing to really listen and advice her the best way to can means a lot to her. She knows she has a loving, attentive and caring mother. That alone will help her keep to the right path value herself as her mother values her.

Sort:  

Thank you @solomonsel, I try, I don't always get it right, but look to do different things, till something works.

It's my pleasure. When they've all grown up they'll remember your efforts and approach you more for them. Children these days easily forget about their pasts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29