The Gathering Storm Ft. Snook

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)



People ask me about Steem and why I stay, a lot. @NathanMars is running a Twitter Hustle now. One of the rules is to write why you love The Steem Blockchain. This song is the epiphany of why I am still here and love my Steem Blockchain.



I met @Inthenow when I first became part of The Alliance (@thealliance). I did not know him from anyone. One day I heard one of his original music compilations and was blown away. Here I will say that the music I heard is not my normal type of songs I listen to.

I wrote him a message and asked him if I could play with the song I had just heard. Inthenow being the kind of person he is said 'sure, go for it!' and I did. The song Sizzle was born. A very long lasting friendship was also born too. One I am thankful for each day.

Over the last week, Inthenow cleaned up his messy desk and found an old song he had made last year. He polished it up and I was lucky enough to listen to it. The song had a story to tell. Wanted to tell. I could feel it. I asked @Inthenow what the story was and he sent the haunting words to me you will see below.



The Gathering Storm


Dark clouds are gathering
Can you feel the energy?
There is a storm coming
Your life is in jeopardy

Generals are staging the troops
Presidents laugh at the cost
Mainstream news lacks the truth
Governments love a holocaust

The gathering storm calls name
It's not pleasant, it's not tame
Be sure to take the proper cover
Survive the day, live like lovers

Preparation is your key to success
Build strong ties for a long duration
Stand tall and ignore the distress
Or bow down and enjoy the plantation

The gathering storm calls name
It's not pleasant, it's not tame
Be sure to take the proper cover
Survive the day, live like lovers

~Twysted One


It fit the song perfectly in my head. I asked who was going to sing the words. Inthenow said to me, "Go for it!" and I did. I play a very small part of this recording. One I am always proud to be part of. Making anything with a friend, where trust was born long ago and still holds true today is a very rare thing.

We made a promise on the first song we ever collaborated on. The Promise is to never lie to each other if we didn't like something the other did. The core of the promise has always been not to take anything said with hard feelings. To this day, it still holds true.

Now I will stop rambling and let you listen to our newest song called "The Gathering Storm" Enjoy!!



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you and it might save their life.

Love,

Snook and Inthenow


All of our songs can be found on Choon.

If you have not heard them you should check them out!



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

NUEVO.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice beats, and those words!

Survive the day, live like lovers

Of course, that's my favourite line. ;)

that is my favorite part too!!
<3

:-) Thanks! More love, less war I say.

sign.png
Awww, this is awesome. So glad you asked to "play" with the song. :-D

Thanks and Thank You!!!!

Our Blockchain is so lucky to have wonderful people like yourself!

Thank You!!!!! Thanks for stopping by too!!

Yes that is an accurate statement! @snook is Awesome! :-D

Awesome poem!!! I'm going to go listen to it right now!

Thanks! Hope all is well on your end of the world! :-D

Thanks!! so happy you got to hear it!!! :D

That reminds me so much of this hit from Molvania:

kiss.png

Nice song @snook and glad he consented for you to mess around with it. It reminds me of the same kind of song that Vincent Price would do, when you first started it, I got some eerie chills in the spine...

Thank You!! yeah @inthenow is great at what he does!!!

Thank you, glad you like the song! Have a great day. :-D

Lovin' it, and that's no lie! 😎

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it! :-D Have a great day.

@inthenow is a very well hidden gem when it comes to music and lyrics. I am honored always to be a part of his work.

So happy you enjoyed it!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14