You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sam Prock - Spirals

in #dsound6 years ago

I enjoyed that, it really goes well with the art too. I tried to do a piano track before, all I discovered was that I'm not good at playing piano...better sticking to bass and let someone else play piano lol

Sort:  

Don't tell no one, ok? It is all finger programming over the touch surface on iPad mobile app LOL I did automate and tweaked the timing and velocity of many notes and bunches, but it is indeed programmed. In piano-piano things - I am half way thru learning fav piece Barcarolle by Tchaikovsky ... in the past 15 years :) And hey, "i'm not good" things - fuck them sideways! :D

Well, I can play a little (mainly how I make music...either that or the MPC), just not good at trying to play a solo on piano, or anything complex. I am a bass player though, so maybe it's just different muscle memory or whatever ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66