Sam Prock - Spirals

in #dsound6 years ago


Every artist sooner or later has a piano piece in some form. This is mine, pure piano spiraling. The cover art is my "cover" and "remix" for Van Gogh Starry Night :) Visit it every time when in New York. Cover is acrylic on 4x6 canvas, circa '03. Unfinished like many things in life. This is what the piano piece is about. Things are spiraling. Every time to get done more ... or less, for that matter :)
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

could imagine this in an advert , got a certain innocence about it, very nicely played mate :)

Advert? would be awesome! My lil dream to get into some TV or radio commercial and get revenge on all those ads we heard in life hehe But no kidding, my coming Funtronica EP with 8 track over 10 minutes is targeting ads. And on the slow side the release can be called Elevator Music, but I guess someone already came up with this name for their release :) Art Of Noise is one of my all time fav bands, and featured in millions and one ads, while 99.99% of people do not know the name of the band (so therefore Art Of Nonsense is the name of my second SC acct :) Much appreciate my friend! I remember enjoying you piano work and thought this morning to post this one :)

yeah would be great to get music on tv or film tried and failed many times , but will keep trying, it's all we can do :)

Good film would be great fit for you bro! You know my favorite soundtrack (and I wonder why it has to Zimmern, with all my respect, it gets me sick on that same "soundtrack" music over and over.... which supposedly drives your emotions ... but in result the only emotion you get is your wife screemage - to make it less loud during "stunning efx and soundtrack" and you can't hear shit when they talk lol .... but I was saying, my favorite Soundtrack of all if the one for Garden State :) My gosh so cool with Such Great Hights, Zero 7 and all! You would do great in such - 100%

don't think i have seen that, but thanks for the vote of confidence :)

and yeah that is annoying when films do that, you gotta hold the remote all the time turn up , turn down , pain in the arse :)

I envy you! Garden State '04 with and by Zach Braff and younger Portman too. Reflective and about things, smart comedy too :)

will look it up :)

I enjoyed that, it really goes well with the art too. I tried to do a piano track before, all I discovered was that I'm not good at playing piano...better sticking to bass and let someone else play piano lol

Don't tell no one, ok? It is all finger programming over the touch surface on iPad mobile app LOL I did automate and tweaked the timing and velocity of many notes and bunches, but it is indeed programmed. In piano-piano things - I am half way thru learning fav piece Barcarolle by Tchaikovsky ... in the past 15 years :) And hey, "i'm not good" things - fuck them sideways! :D

Well, I can play a little (mainly how I make music...either that or the MPC), just not good at trying to play a solo on piano, or anything complex. I am a bass player though, so maybe it's just different muscle memory or whatever ;)

Nice piece of art.🖒

Much appreciate! :)

this is a beautiful piece

Thank you million :)

Great Piano playing Sam , Excellent piece , be nice with some strings in there , just my thoughts , But it will take that Pureness off it i guess .Very COOL !

oooh yeah, I agree. Some strings slowly building would be awesome. Great little piano ditty though!

Ditty, haha, I wonder how that word travels across the pond :-) Cool piano track Sam!

You don't think they use "ditty"? That's a pitty. Seems a bit shitty. Back to stroking my kitty.

Glad to have inspired the lyrics to your next metal track :-P

Strings huh? People Voted? LOL Thank you for throwing lil party here dudes :) It does sound lil shitty by design or should I call it low-fi - indie - alternative - piano?

It was made at the moment of highest turbulence in life and in a head, so picked and crafted the most dirty layered piano sounds and project in Live was way complex, notes bumping to each other, but did not want it to be anywhere pretty LOL Multiple times got itchy to get it to nice, but will prob shove it as-is into some release :)

Life is a fatty shitty sandwich - the more you eat it the less you like hehe

Kooler than a kewl thing Sam! :D

Thank you bulks always, Kurt! :)

hypnotise vibes and thoughtful sound Sam :)

Much appreciate your good word, Adam! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66