LISTEN TO ME SING...Lord I give you my heart by Michael W. Smith

in #dsound6 years ago


Helo everyone. Been away for sometime now coz I haven't had the time to make a post and so yesterday I got into my singing mood and decided to drop a Christian song. Well, you know some days are like that when you just get filled with the spirit and decide to do something different from what you always do and yeah, today I am dropping the cover of a gospel song done by Michael W. Smith.

I chose to do this cover after I attended my church service on Sunday and this song was done during the offering time. I got so down in my spirit and realised how much I had deviated from the race and how much far I have gone into the word. I looked back on my life journey and realised that it hadn't been me all along but God and so I wondered why I should be so far away from Him.

Got tears rolling down .y eyes while this song was being sang and eveb though I didn't know the lyrics of the song, I took it upon myself to learn it and sing it.

Luckily for me, I wasn't alone in this mood as I had a female friend who attends the same church with me. She came visiting and we discussed on the miraculous impact the song had in our lives. She said she wanted to learn the song too and so did I. I asked her to join me make the cover, she was shy at first but couldn't resist the joy that comes with singing unto the lord and so she agreed. We dis it and I must say it came out well. This music is so never going to leave my phone as I get to listen to it every single morning

Below are the lyrics of the song...I hope you sing along

LORD I GIVE YOU MY HEART...

This is my desire
To honor You
Lord, with all my heart I worship You
All I have within me
I give You praise
All that I adore
Is in You

Chorus:
Lord, I give You my heart I give You my soul I live for you alone And every breath that I take Every moment I'm awake Lord, have Your ways in me

This is my desire To honor You
Lord, with all my heart I worship You
All I have within me
I give praise
All that I adore
Is in you.

Chorus:
Lord I give you my heart
I give You my soul
I live for you alone
Every breath that I take Every moment I'm awake Lord, have Your ways in me (x2)

Lord have your way
Lord have your way in me

Thank you lord
Lord I worship you
I worship you

This is Sistem

Thank you very much



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @sistem! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98