You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Psytrance] Nicky Havey - How It Used To Be | Entry For The Blockchain Music Contest

in #dsound5 years ago

Woohaa! @nickyhavey, You nailed it. Awesome track. I like the drive you put in with that... idk the right words in English, but in Dutch we call it a 'rolling bass'.
And the melodic part is awesome. The structure is perfect: how you take down everything but the melody at a little more than 2 and a half minutes from the end... 💜💜

Sort:  

Thank you so much @simplymike! Yes we have the same phrase in English hehe! I'm so pleased it got the thumbs up from you! Some said it wasn't quite Psytrance because I put the melody on the bassline but I couldn't help but go back to the classic trance vibes that got me in to the space. I'll have to make some more of this in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66