Hiding Verses: Breaking a Binary

in #dsound6 years ago


I'm just getting my voice back after several days of sickness. I'm so grateful to be well and reading again. This piece is one I wrote earlier this week; a poem on love and queerness. I hope you enjoy it.

I'm so sorry for any background chatter you might hear. I found the quietest space possible while still in reach of one of my children. Thank you so much for listening.

Find the words here: steemit.com/life/@shawnamawna/breaking-a-binary

Image credit: unsplash.com/photos/MW7ru0BdTFM



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love is beautiful and has unlimited definition to explain it. Hardly it is to find a particular phrase or word to explain it. To read the mystery of one's mind is difficult and seems impossible but with true love, it is possible.
Your lines are on point and the words are heart touching.
Glory be to God for your well-being. @shawnamawna.

Reading your comments after every post has a very heart-warming effect. I am grateful for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55