Hiding Verses Podcast: Creating Happiness

in #dsound6 years ago


Hi, Friends!

I'm feeling a little sly as I squeezed in this podcast between bedtime and nighttime cleanup. (You clean after the kids go to bed, right? Tell me I'm not the only one.)

What I'm talking about today is how we can create our own happiness by reclaiming the power we've given to fear. I use my husband and my writing practice to flesh out the bones of Angel Simone's talk last Wednesday on the same topic. She was an amazing speaker. Listening to her lifted my heart and had me inspired. You can find more about Angel through her Facebook page here: facebook.com/angel.mcallister.18

I hope you enjoy my take on Angel's gifted words. And don't forget to answer my question. I love hearing from you!

image created with WordSwag



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I am grateful for what I've discovered about self love. When we love ourselves, it gives us the push to put a blind eye to others, when they try to disrupt our self-generated happiness.
And I am looking forward to being in a state of complete happiness and glee even when there is no reason to.

Thank you @shawnamawna for this message.

Thank you @rexdickson, for your eloquent statement. Self-love is our strength.

Yeah I clean after the kids go to bed.
I am really grateful for my health, to be able to breastfeed my youngest and hold her against me. this was really brought home to me as a dear friend of mine left us just over a week ago, she had been living with Cancer for 2 years.
I am really looking forward to travelling to Ireland with my partner and kids to see my family and have a holiday, I really feel like I need that right now.
Thank you for this great post, acceptance is so important in order for us to lrt go and move forward. x

Thanks so much for sharing this piece.

I choose to be in control of the things around me,being in control doesn't mean controlling the experiences, but instead controlling the outcome of those experiences.

When I tell people that there is a big positivity in every nasty, crazy and hellish experience they face,they think I'm crazy. But if being crazy will give me the happiness I deserve, then NO PROBLEM! .

Every negative experiences I've had so far in life has taught me more lessons than the positive ones, the strength and resilience embedded in me today is as a result of the negative situations that have shaped my life. I strongly believe that without the storm, the rainbow will never be appreciated,afterall only the test of fire makes a strong steel. So I derive lessons, strength and wisdom from every events around me, accept what has already happened, develop a positive mentality toward such event thus stripping power from negativity.
No one has the spare key to my joy, no circumstances can dim my happiness.

I'm grateful for so many things....first and foremost, I'm grateful for the gift of life because when there is life,there is hope for better days ahead.., I'm grateful for the situations in life that have shaped me. I'm grateful for each new day because it's an opportunity to start all over again... I'm grateful for the ability to put smiles on people's face.... And most importantly I'm grateful for being me...

what am i Looking forward to?
I'm looking forward to better days ahead...days I will look back at these days and smile because I know I made it through although not without scratches.

A million thanks to Angel Simone.
To you, @shawmanawma, you are a source of inspiration!!

I can't seem to get this to play, and since I've tried 3 different browsers, and my phone, so I'm guessing it's a network thing on my end (don't see anything posted in the Dsound Discord either). Which is a very long-winded way of saying, I want to listen, and I'll keep trying until it works. * hugs *😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72