You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ROCK YOUR WORLD PODCAST INTRO

in #dsound7 years ago

Really like the idea...particularly the HONEST part. So much around us--be it in media, entertainment, even podcasts, and EVEN HERE ON STEEMIT at times--is just near-meaningless repetition of current buzzwords. I would definitely listen, interact, and pose questions!

Sort:  

AWESOME!!! Super thrilled to hear that!!! Thank you @scotters!!! :) So.... got any questions? ;)

Ok...so listened on drive after leaving client's office.

First: I could listen to your voice all day long. And to be teasingly blunt to you in response to your comment about hating listening to your voice: SHUT UP. (But don't actually shut up!)

I could go with A or B...though B might be harder to schedule with time differences. I think ultimately B would be the best format, but even working up to it would be fine and understandable.

What would I like to hear? Personally, I'd love to hear more initially about YOU, your experiences, and what's shaped you to be who you are. It would also give listeners a great foundation for understanding and trust. I'd also love to hear your cut-through-the-crap in a couple of scenarios of how it seems many people live: either building silos in their lives (work, home, kids, etc, where they try (and ultimately fail) to keep them separate) or living their day-to-day lives by something as spurious and changing as their feelings.

I think that you'll end up with a great base of listeners!

wow!! Just wow!!! Hehe. Ill take that compliment and Run if its all the same to you @scotters 😉 thank you!!

As for the logistics of option B... yeah, that would definitely come into play so perhaps those "live chat sessions" can be intermittent.... will have to play that one by ear.

I REALLY love your idea of sharing more of me directly because trust is pivotal when it comes to a person exposing parts of themselves... so i am very grateful for that idea. With regards to the cutting through the crap side of things, well... thats the FUN part lol... for me anyway!!! So yes, thank you so much!! You have really given me a lot of food for thought and this was precisely the kind of feedback i was after!!! Happy dance!!! 😁😎

Absolutely a compliment. I love accents in general, but yours is a little different than other SA ones I've heard before...like there's a hint of English in there as well. :-)

hahahaha!!! I get told that quite often.... must be the snob in me :P lol

Oh, I will. After work. ;-)

YAY!!!!! 😎