A song written as an emotional response to a girlfriend who tried to kill herself... regularly (2007)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)

  It was an emotion I had never dealt with before

► Listen on DSound

► Download from source (IPFS)

Confusion.
Sadness.
Desperation.

I didn't understand why she didn't trust me. Men... Women... Mars... Venus... nothing more need be said.

Written in 2007, so much has changed since then and I would not have had this same intense emotional response now.

So I am consistently grateful for that which has come before... teaching me... guiding me... and making me stronger.

Hope you enjoy this rather raw bedroom recoding... most likely on my phone at the time!

sexy banner.png

I called it 'Not Sure' because those are the words I ended with when recording it.

And clearly at the time I had no idea how to deal with my situation!

If I were to find myself in this situation today I would be 100% sure about the cause and the solution :)

Plenty more where that one came from!

plenty more....jpg

Have a listen HERE
gradient banner.png

The DSound account is run by @samstonehill as a music & podcast ONLY account

Documenting his experience of the world, following his 10 year journey from the invisible London prison life of 9-5 slavery to an endless spiritual path of freedom on the road.

He travels the world with his partner and two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over six months.

All audio productions posted through this account have been created by @samstonehill who invites you to use them and share freely as you wish.

There is a DSound download option at the top of this post.

ready to be surprised?.jpg

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png

Here is a list of the awesome Steemit Witness I have voted for:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy & @thecryptodrive
without whom this Steem Ship would stop running!
Lean what this means here and place your vote HERE


A huge thanks to the awesome community at @adsactly for your support.

adsactly.jpg
Join @adsactly Discord channel: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M


An an even bigger thanks goes out to all of you who read, upvote, resteem & comment
upon that which I do!

Screen Shot 2017-10-03 at 20.11.59.png

Please support the @charitysteemit account where I am currently raising money for the evacuees in Bali LEARN MORE HERE

Thank you everyone for your support!

TOGETHER we are STRONGER

Foot montage.jpg

Looking forward to meeting more songwriters on DSound!

sexy card.jpg

Sort:  

thank you for the information about steemit

Hi @samstonehill, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic response so that I may respond to your mention later.

Hi. Thanks for the tutorial videos. You have great graphics -- Are you using professional software? Canva?

Thanks. I use After Effects

I watched a trailer of what it can do. That thing is a BEAST. I'll settle for Canva for now....

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good raw take.

Thanks for listening. Raw is a good word to describe what was going on at that time.

All the best to you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70