The Abandoned Train Station (A Story Of Mystery)

in #dsound7 years ago


This is my first attempt on dsound with a voice recording of an original story and photos I published on Steemit 2 months ago (you can find the text version here: steemit.com/writing/@ruth-girl/the-abandoned-train-station)

The background music is royalty free and comes from youtube: youtube.com/watch?v=CnmQs7nx380

I hope my voice does not sound too bad. Any feedback is always welcome! :)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is a wonderful idea Ruth. With a little more practise you will find the right rithm for story telling. It will be beautiful to hear what Nora & Xenon are up to through this medium. I think the kiddies ( and adults ) will love it!!!

Oh thank you Abi!! I just need to find the right pace and space (it's usually noisy around my house). I think with practice I'll get better and record Nora and Xenon's conversations too!!

Thanks again for the feedback! It means a lot! :*

OH cool, I'm going to listen whilst I draw...FUN!

Hopy you enjoy it (the others told me I speak a bit too fast) :)

I didn't think so at all, at least I had no trouble following you.

I loved the story and your accent is MARVELOUS (no exaggeration here). Even though Greek, your accent is truly awesome and natural. Sounds awesome in the ear.

I will agree with my sister and Ilias that you need to be slower. Significantly slower as there were a couple of times I didn't understand what you were saying just because you were speeding too much.

Because I am a practical type of guy, I will post a video for you to check out and get lessons ;) LOL

I'll bookmark this video and try to learn as much as I can!!!

Thanks for the advice! I hope you didn't listen to any rooster in the background, they kept screaming in the neighbor's garden all afternoon! :P

μπράβο! πολύ ωραία ιδέα να παρουσιάσεις κι έτσι την ιστορία, καταπληκτική δουλειά!

Ευχαριστώ Μάριε! Θα ήθελα να σε ακούσω κ σένα να απαγγέλεις αυτά που γράφεις κάποια στιγμή ;)

Your voice is nice, your accent is excellent! Interesting work! One of a kind! I enjoyed the background music as well. Makes it a bit spooky! The end gave me the chills ;)

Thank you @lordneroo! I've been trying to get right it all afternoon, it still needs some work, but I think it's decen for a first attempt ;)

AWESOME AWESOME IDEA @ruth-girl!!!!!

The only thing you could try experiment different in the future is the speed.
Half speed maybe as @iliasdiamantis suggests!
Love it 😉😚!!!

Thank you @alinak1!!!

Your suggestions mean a lot guys! :D

next time read at half speed.

I thought I was going a bit fast, but I was nervous and didn't want to miss the specific parts in the music. Thanks for listening! Next time I hope I'll do better! :D

Of course you will. Practice makes it perfect.
And don't be afraid to put pauses...
.
.
.
.
.
It creates more suspence ...
Great job . Keep it up . :)

Maybe next time I should find another music track, longer, so as not to stress over whether it's gonna stop in the middle of the story.
I keep all your notes in mind!!! :)

Amazing! What a great first attempt!
I would like to add that I agree with @tkappa who agrees with @alinak15 who agrees with @iliasdiamantis; Next time it will be best if you speak slower (actually stop longer at the pauses).
I have an extra observation. There were a few moments that I could hear your breath, so maybe you should be a bit further away from the mic.
With lots of love 💙 , I really enjoyed the acoustic version of your story!

Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Όσο εσείς κάνετε σχόλια εγώ κρατάω σημειώσεις!!!

Τhe next one will be better, I promise! :)

Your voice is very nice. I went to read the story on steemit at the same time that I listened to you, it was easier for me with the translation, but the accent you put to tell is really fantastic. Bravo ^^

Thank you @marie2018!!! :D
I'm thinking of doing it with a few other stories in the future...

It's a very good idea. I think so.

I think the speed of your reading was a bit fast. But I enjoyed it. You've got a beautiful voice.

Thanks for entertaining us.

Thank you! I'll try to do better next time ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83