Sort:  

Yeah J5 is a stellar show! I had a hiphop DJ roommate in college, and he introduced me to some good independent hiphop from the Quannum label. Are you familiar? Lyrics Born, Blackalicious, etc. I'm out of the loop now. What's new and good?

ooooh, yeah, that's stuff is golden. planning on releasing the second mix tape I did soon, all underground hip hop, has some Blackalicious on it.

as for what's new and good, in that style... man, I haven't been keeping up-to-date.

Someone recommended on another post about hip hop a couple months ago, this podcast/show - I only got through a couple episodes, but has some cool stuff:

A.C. The P.D. aka El Choppo

Nice! Thank you, dude. I really enjoy the content you share, you know.

Your welcome.

And thank you - the feedback is appreciated. 🙏

Well hello there, fellow DJ!
There's a handful of us around in the community, and I enjoy finding new ones (new to me). :)
I didn't get started as early as you did in 2001, but I dabbled quite a bit through my teenage years in the early-to-mid 90's. Got serious and bought real gear for it in late 2002 and did it for 10 years before throwing in the towel.

Wow. Read till the end. Really enjoyed it. A throw back indeed there. We actually miss those days don't we?
That old 4-track cassette tape recorder then was the bomb. I can relate :)
Steemback to better days

Thanks for sharing your journey of DJying with us @rok-sivante

Please take a look at my post

Is anyone noticed the changes in Steemit interface..??

buen post!! saludos cuenta con mi voto si gustas para por el mio steem-go-to-the-moon.gif

I simply like your post, great content

Listening now. Loving the old school vibe so far.

The spoken word at like 5 min is fire!!

yeah, KRS is dope.

drops back in at the end with an awesome outlook on the Bible being coded astrology.

been watching some of his stuff on YouTube lately - dude is legend.

Smoking weed and blasting that music in the basement, good old days huh.

Thanks for sharing this,nice post. Keep on the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72