Raven feat. Elena K - You Say To Me

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello guys! =)

Do you already know my very first Raven song "You Say To Me"?

Back in 2015:

After I got heartbroken because my ex-girlfriend left me in a very terrible way, I started writing and rapping about it so I could deal with all this pain. I started with Cubase about half a year before, and was working on a track with my ex-girlfriend. When she broke up with me, I was so angry, I took the song, threw out everything she did on the track, which was mainly only her voice, and made "You Say To Me".

I always loved rap music, but never tried rapping myself really. For my first track I had a singer "Elena K". She said she always wanted to rap on a song. So I wrote lyrics for her to rap, and when Elena read them, she said they are so personal, I should have to rap them myrself.
Well so here I was in my studio, never rapped before, and then recorded the rap for "You Say To Me" in this one evening. So the rap you can hear on that song, is my very first ever rapped song.

And that is also how Raven was born.

I hope you enjoy the song. There are still "beginner mistakes" in it, but well, I am pretty happy with it. :)
Have a great time!!
Best regards,

Raven

If DSound does not work, you can also listen here:

Choon: choon.co/tracks/0poj3gdxjkn/you-say-to-me-feat-elena-k

Musicoin: musicoin.org/nav/track/0x75206a745e3c8a578308f9a31f5f6576a8698f37

FOLLOW Raven:

facebook.com/ravenmus1c

instagram.com/ravenmus1c

twitter.com/ravenmus1c

youtube.com/channel/UCuBtAbFs-bqzjDv9pQfT7xg

soundcloud.com/ravenmus1c

ravenmus1c.com

play.spotify.com/artist/0POQaKKL3ejjQ3K23sHhDy

ravenmus1c.bandcamp.com

musicoin.org/nav/artist/0x912c751f82b541040af9efcaa80ec34f673f8a0d

choon.co/artists/raven

More about Raven:

Some people try their luck in hip hop because they dream about bling and bitches. Steffi alias Raven, sound-engineer-in-training, began rapping to deal with a heartbreak. It's well-known that creativity blossoms most when you`re devastated - and Raven realized that she could actually rap.

A woman in hip hop is always a rare specimen. But Raven has no need to imitate the boys. She does, raps and produces her own thing: female fronted electronic rap.

And in an age where homosexuality is still a taboo in the hip hop scene, an openly lesbian rapper is a breath of fresh air. Raven has something to say, and she wants to be heard. - V. Reinhardt



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Powerful words Steffi, thought this sounded very polished in production myself, great track :)

Thank you very much Nicky!! =)

Great track - block that ex :)

Haha yeah! Thanks. :)

Enjoy this more every time I listen!

Thank you! =)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Raven from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @ravenmus1c! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ravenmus1c! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It's better to hang out with people better than you. Pick out associates whose behavior is better than yours and you'll drift in that direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34