You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Curie Story Poem + Dsound Reading

in #dsound6 years ago

Ha ha, yeah for sure I hear you on the Hendrikdegrote dilema ;-) It took me until my second curie vote to realize that it wasn't just a whale called Hendrikdegrote upvoting me cause he liked my scribbles. I went as far to go poking through his proflie and saw a post he'd put up sayin

'thanks for all the well wishes guys but I'm not the one voting you, it's coming through the curie account.'

That is how I learned to go looking for curie... and the rest is history lol

Project curie has been a huge plus to steemit. In the Nigerian community I hear people say curie is the reason why steemit is what it is because of the standard.

I agree dante, that Curie pushes up the quality overall on the whole platform. I think in the winter, when steem was booming and there were so many new users it was so noticeable as one week a steemain would be putting out something average then the next an great post with a chance of acceptance. I saw loads like that and it was much easier to find the previously unrewarded gold :-)

Sort:  

Gasp! You mean it's not some dude called Hendrik de Grote? How does it work out that it is Curie? I don't understand.

Well, there you go!! I have received a curation from Curie and was stoked and two Hendrik votes. So I just realise now I have Curie to thank for all of them! Awesome! They are definitely keeping my spirits up to continue on here. It's quite hard at times, isn't it.

Hi Sue, Basically one of our Curators submits your post, it gets reviewed by another human. If accepted Curie then upvotes your post and is followed by the Curie trail of votes which all add up to your 300-600 votes and higher amount on the post. hendrikdegrote is the highest value vote of the bunch. He has been part of the Curie trail for a long time and supports what we do.

Oh yes, of course, he's part of the curation trail. Duh. Bit of a brainfart there for a second for me, hana. Thanks for explaining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63