Toads Bait Shop #34 Bass Wars Literally

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Well it's time, our 5 year war with the bass club is about to kick off, cat fisherman vs bass fisherman. I don't mean fishing for the biggest fish, I am talking about a deep rooted hatred that keeps getting funner and funner. From thread-fin shad on their manifolds to live fireworks being used like hand grenades.

I am looking forward to seeing who gets who this year, its almost as fun as fishing. If you can think of any tricks to help us out, please post your comment below. If you know the bass folks, this is not me writing this.

Please check out @myhuntingfishing and the @comedyopenmic folks here on steemit. They is some good folks and would love fer you to visit and join one of the contest they have going on.

Thanks to the Leaky Wader Company for their sponsorship.

Its OK to hear voices in your head, as long as they speak a foreign language that you don't understand, I asked my therapist at my last meeting.

  <a href="https://dsound.audio/#!/@possumworks/20180327t055646219z-toads-bait-shop-34-bass-wars-literally">► Listen on DSound</a><br>
  <a href="https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmQKZ1LrbibF2wy3QamjPtxpZRG4MCpEWtHKE4zif9nVQ3">► Listen from source (IPFS)</a>

Photo from the interweb
American Firearms Review Tactical Boats

Sort:  

My sons and husband hunt and fish so I can relate.

It doesn't matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.

Hello possumworks!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Funny, I just noticed that odd looking device on the front of the boat. Is that some new type of fish finding device? If so, maybe they make an elk finder too. I can't seem to find one of them anymore. All I ever seem to locate is a young lookin fella with an elk bugle glued to his face. Of course, it would help if I could manage to drag my tired old body more than 1/4 mile from the road, but that's another story...

Let me know because I need one for this comin bowhunting season...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85