You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poem - Wave Shaped Walls - Dsound Reading - Freewrite, Prompt - Big wave

in #dsound6 years ago

Reading this in the early morning makes me want to procrastinate more (unhelpful)! I enjoyed reading and listening to the poem. One thing I truly appreciate and like is your extensive use of vocabulary -- I always end up learning new words when reading your work. Thank you for that :3

Sort:  

You're welcome Jeremy... for the rather verbose lessons ;-) I honestly don't go out of my way to bring complicated words to my poems it is just the way I've always written poetry, I guess my style is more inventive than simple classical style lol. Thanks for reading buddy and I'm glad you enjoyed the surf trip :-)

It does seem natural and not forced, so I get that. Especially when it comes to vocabulary that fits the theme perfectly, it shows a wide knowledge of vocabulary or theme more than anything. :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54