Backlog Bisque | The Backlog Odyssey Podcast Episode 1

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This month on the Backlog Odyssey Podcast I talk about tackling introducing my son to new games, revisiting favorites, reminiscing on the Dreamcast and finally playing The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds.

And just for all of you backloggers out there a special recipe for Backlog Bisque. Just in time for Thanksgiving!

Hope you enjoy!!

Intro and outro music by Zack DiPersio

Website: www.backlogodyssey.com
Twitter: @BacklogOdyssey
Email: [email protected]

Subscribe here: https://www.backlogodyssey.com/subscribe-to-podcast/


Have a thirst for reviews and other gaming shenanigans?! Follow me right here on Steemit @pixelbites for all that and more!!! And don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem!

Be sure to check out my impressions of more games like this on The Backlog Odyssey YouTube channel!

You can also find me on:

Twitter
Instagram
The Backlog Odyssey

Your support is always greatly appreciated!!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

At UltimaCorp we like to find and support worthy contributions to the community. Please accept the upvote we have given you!
We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet :
[50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

hehe I would agree with robloxs. I can not stand them. Glad to see you are getting a use out of that game pass. I know a couple that are only allowing their kids to play the really old classics games first. So by the time they get around to current gen stuff they find them easy and crush them. While also not taking for granted all the quality of life changes that have happened to gaming over the years.

It was a fun experiment that I hope to turn into a tradition. 😁

The library is a really great resource as well. Reminds me of when I was a kid and my parents taking me to the video store to rent a game. Still blows my mind that I can rent a game from a library though haha!

They even have dvds and stuff as well it is crazy. It is still nice to find physical libraries. I'm shocked most are no just digital only now a days. I had access to an online16 library network at one point. Was nice always had what i wanted in stock and did not have go anywhere for a new book.

Your bisque recipe made me laugh! Your son will outgrow Minecraft soon enough! They (almost) all do!

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it haha

He's definitely starting to spread his wings, which is exciting. I'm looking forward to seeing what genres he gravitates towards as he gets older. :)

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Thank you for contributing to the Gaming Community on Steemit. You have been given an upvote by @steemgg. For more inspiration, visit our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem blockchain.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64