Amapola (Juan Luis Guerra) - Live Acoustic Cover.

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello D-sound and Steemit!

This is a small acoustic cover from one of my favorite songs of all time. Amapola from Juan Luis Guerra has one of the sweetest melodies plus the lyrics are such a colorful poem. This version is inspired from another cover from Juan Quintero , another one of my favorite composers.

AMAPOLA'
(Juan Luis Guerra)

Abre las hojas del viento mi vida
ponle una montura al rió
cabalga y si te da frío te arropas
con la piel de las estrellas
de almohada la luna llena mi vida
y de sueño el amor mió

y una amapola me lo dijo ayer
que te voy a ver
que te voy a ver
y un arcoiris me pinto la piel
para amanecer contigo

Cierra la noche y el día mi vida
para que todo sea nuestro
y una gran fuga de besos
se pose sobre tu boca
y que el trinar de las rosas mi vida
te digan cuanto te quiero

y una amapola me lo dijo ayer
que te voy a ver
que te voy a ver
y un arcoiris me pinto la piel
para amanecer contigo

Here is a translation:

Poppy
(Juan Luis Guerra)

Open the pages of the wind my darling.
Put a saddle on a river
and ride, and if it makes you cold, then wrap yourself up
with the skin of the stars,
for a pillow, the full moon my darling,
for your dreams, my love.

And a poppy told me yesterday
that I'm going to see you, that I'm going to see you,
and a rainbow painted my skin
so I could wake up with you.

Close the night and the day my darling
so that everything can be ours
and a great escape of kisses
will land on your lips,
and let the singing of the roses, my darling,
tell you how much I love you.

And a poppy told me yesterday
that I'm going to see you, that I'm going to see you,
and a rainbow painted my skin
so I could wake up with you.

And a poppy told me yesterday
that I'm going to see you, that I'm going to see you,
and a rainbow painted my skin
so I could wake up with you...

Thanks for listening!
Pechi


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Very nice!
It's really too bad that I don't understand Spanish....I really should try to learn a bit of it.

Spanish 101 lesson course starts now over at discord :P .

Thank you Amber for stopping for a listen!

Beautiful song and performance, the avatar of the soundcloud mirror is the best haah

hahahahaha <3<3 glad that it caught your attention! :P

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

oh wow.. a year ... time flies by !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74