Lejos ( Pechiche Mena/Carla Vera) - Original song (Live Demo)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello D-sound and Steemit !

Here's a little live demo from one of my older songs called ''Lejos" ( Far Away ) . Every now and then I seem to revisit this song and it also has evolved quite a bit over the years making it one of my favorites to perform nowadays. This is also one of my collaborations as a songwriter with Carla Vera , as she was once again behind the lyrics of this particular one and I'm a fan of her poetry , so we ended up putting this song together.

This is also included in my album , so expect a full band version soon :) ! Also with Carla on vocals ;) .

Lejos
( P.Mena/C.Vera)
Paso a paso lento
piso los recuerdos
los sueños
la ilusión
del tiempo

Para darle rienda suelta
al corazón
viviendo
su calor

Tan Lejos , Tan Lejos

Una a una voy soltando
mis cadenas
empiezo
a navegar
mis mares

Dejare que el viento
lleve a recorrer
el canto
de mi destino

tan lejos , tan lejos

Y al final del viaje
espero verme un dia
lejos , lejos

Cercana igual
a tu mirar

Lejos , Lejos

Brisas al pasar
te acercaran
Mi voz .

Here is a poor translation:

''Far away''
( P. Mena/ C.Vera)

Step by step , slowly
i step on my memories
my dreams
the illusion of time

To set the heart free
living in his warmth
so far way , so far away

One by one
I set free of my chains
I set sail on my own seas

I'll let the wind take me to explore
the song of my destiny
so far away, so far away

At at the end of the journey
I hope to see myself
so far way , so far away

Still close to your sight

Winds that go by
will bring you close
my voice

Thanks for listening!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow amigo, me tienes gratamente sorprendido, cada vez que escucho un trabajo tuyo me gusta mas... Este está excelente, te felicito sinceramente @pechichemena.

gracias querido @kantos :) ! me alegra mucho escuchar esto .. este temita lo estoy produciendo en este moment , espero poder compartirlo pronto! abrazo!

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83