You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought You Were Real - Nathan Kaye (Original)

in #dsound6 years ago

Pure magic man. I never heard such a passive supporting mouth harp. Or is it a didge with less body? Beauty has taken a backseat in art and music in the last decades and I love that humans dare to go for it so mightily like you have here. Especially with your high octave. Once again man, mad respects for your skills and really happy to have you in my tribe. I think it's a winner ;)

Sort:  

Thanks so much bruthaman @paradigmprospect!
That sound that is akin to a didge or mouth harp, is just my voice. I'm a beatboxer and do all sorts of quirky sound fx. But I am also a didge player and Dan Moi (Vietnamese mouth harp) player too...
Thanks for really listening in to the individual elements that make up the track. I love it when other musicians do that and appreciate the work that's gone into it... Cheers buds!
Great we've connected!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54